MLB Baseball

#59
Joe Musgrove
ERA W-L K
4.87 4-7 61
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 12/4/1992 Birthplace: El Cajon, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
June 13 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 4-7, allowing six runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Thursday. Musgrove struck out three, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Joe Musgrove allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-7 on Monday. Musgrove struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 4-6, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Wednesday. Musgrove struck out six, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 3-6, allowing five runs on 11 hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-5 on Thursday. Musgrove struck out six, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 3-5, allowing six runs on 10 hits in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Saturday. Musgrove struck out one, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 3-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Sunday. Musgrove struck out four, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 2-4, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Tuesday. Musgrove struck out five, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 9 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 1-4, allowing eight runs on six hits and five walks in 3.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 17-4 on Thursday. Musgrove struck out three, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 1-3, allowing seven runs - five earned - on six hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Oakland Athletics 14-1 on Friday. Musgrove struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Saturday. Musgrove struck out five, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Joe Musgrove allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-4 on Monday. Musgrove struck out five, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Joe Musgrove allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Musgrove struck out six, ending the game with a 0.81 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Joe Musgrove fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Thursday. Musgrove struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Joe Musgrove improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Friday. Musgrove struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.44 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Joe Musgrove did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Sunday. Musgrove struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Hou 4 4 0 - 0 11 10 0 62.0 59 28 28 9 16 0 55 1.21 4.06
2017 Hou 7 8 2 - 4 38 15 0 109.1 117 59 58 18 28 1 98 1.33 4.77
2018 Pit 6 9 0 - 0 19 19 0 115.1 113 56 52 12 23 3 100 1.18 4.06
2019 Pit 4 7 0 - 0 15 14 0 77.2 77 49 42 7 22 1 61 1.27 4.87
Career 21 28 2 - 4 83 58 0 364.1 366 192 180 46 89 5 314 1.25 4.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Hou 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2017 Hou 38 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Pit 20 31 2 5 1 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .161 .161 .194
2019 Pit 21 25 2 3 0 0 0 0 2 11 0 0 .120 .185 .120
Career 90 61 4 8 1 0 0 0 2 24 0 0 .131 .159 .148

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Hou Total 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.2 6 6 6 3 1 1 3 8.10
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 4.50
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 27.00
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 3 3 3 2 1 1 2 6.75
Career 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.2 6 6 6 3 1 1 3 8.10


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 604 95 87 91.6 51.06
Curveball 86 84 80 81.7 7.27
Slider 260 86 81 82.7 21.98
Changeup 154 88 82 84.6 13.02
Cut Fastball 79 91 85 88.2 6.68

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.