MLB Baseball

#39
Edwin Díaz
ERA S K
1.75 6 50
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 165
Position: RPBorn: 3/22/1994 Birthplace: Humacao, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 26 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Edwin Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Saturday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his sixth save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Thursday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Edwin Diaz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Monday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Edwin Diaz walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-6 on Thursday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Edwin Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Edwin Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8 on Monday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Edwin Diaz walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Saturday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Edwin Diaz improved to 2-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 9-7 on Thursday. Diaz struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Edwin Diaz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Monday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Edwin Diaz fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 8-7 on Sunday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 6-4 on Friday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Edwin Diaz allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Edwin Diaz improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out four, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Edwin Diaz allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 8-3 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Edwin Diaz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Thursday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Edwin Diaz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Edwin Diaz allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Sunday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Edwin Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Friday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Edwin Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Edwin Diaz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Sunday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Edwin Diaz allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Edwin Diaz blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Saturday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 24 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Friday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Sea 0 4 18 - 21 49 0 0 51.2 45 16 16 5 15 2 88 1.16 2.79
2017 Sea 4 6 34 - 39 66 0 0 66.0 44 28 24 10 32 2 89 1.15 3.27
2018 Sea 0 4 57 - 61 73 0 0 73.1 41 17 16 5 17 0 124 0.79 1.96
2019 NYM 2 7 26 - 33 66 0 0 58.0 58 36 36 15 22 3 99 1.38 5.59
2020 NYM 2 1 6 - 9 26 0 0 25.2 18 6 5 2 14 0 50 1.25 1.75
Career 8 22 141 - 163 280 0 0 274.2 206 103 97 37 100 7 450 1.11 3.18

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Sea 49 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Sea 66 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 280 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 297 101 95 97.8 61.49
Slider 183 93 86 89.6 37.89
Changeup 3 94 93 93.7 .62

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.