MLB Baseball

#53
John Gant
ERA S K
2.40 0 18
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 8/6/1992 Birthplace: Savannah, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Mets (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 26 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Gant was placed on the injured list Friday with right groin tightness. He aggravated his existing groin injury during Friday's appearance against the Brewers.
Analysis: Gant is 0-3 with a 2.40 ERA in 17 appearances this season.
Sep. 20 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-John Gant did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Sunday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-John Gant fell to 0-3, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-5 on Sunday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST6:26 PM CST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-John Gant did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Thursday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-John Gant allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Tuesday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-John Gant allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Saturday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-John Gant walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-John Gant walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Saturday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-John Gant fell to 0-2, allowing three runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Thursday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-John Gant fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Tuesday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-John Gant did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Sunday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-John Gant walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Saturday. Gant did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-John Gant did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-3 on Wednesday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-John Gant did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Monday. Gant struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-John Gant allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Saturday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-John Gant did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Tuesday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-John Gant walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-1 on Saturday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Atl 1 4 0 - 0 20 7 0 50.0 54 32 27 7 21 3 49 1.50 4.86
2017 StL 0 1 0 - 0 7 2 0 17.1 17 9 9 4 10 1 11 1.56 4.67
2018 StL 7 6 0 - 0 26 19 0 114.0 91 54 44 9 57 3 95 1.30 3.47
2019 StL 11 1 3 - 6 64 0 0 66.1 51 29 27 4 34 1 60 1.28 3.66
2020 StL 0 3 0 - 0 17 0 0 15.0 9 6 4 0 7 0 18 1.07 2.40
Career 19 15 3 - 6 134 28 0 262.2 222 130 111 24 129 8 233 1.34 3.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Atl 20 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 StL 7 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 StL 28 31 2 2 0 0 2 3 0 14 0 0 .065 .065 .258
2019 StL 64 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 136 44 2 2 0 0 2 3 0 17 0 0 .045 .045 .182


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 125 97 89 93.9 52.08
Curveball 30 79 72 76.3 12.5
Slider 29 89 83 85.4 12.08
Changeup 56 84 77 81.8 23.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.