MLB Baseball

#25
José Leclerc
ERA S K
5.06 5 50
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 12/19/1993 Birthplace: Esperanza, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2010)


Latest News
June 17 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Monday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Saturday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Thursday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Tuesday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-8 on Sunday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Jose Leclerc fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Friday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Wednesday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Saturday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Thursday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Wednesday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:51 AM PT8:51 AM MT9:51 AM CT10:51 AM ET10:51 ET14:51 GMT22:51 7:51 AM MST9:51 AM EST8:51 AM CST10:21 AM VEN18:51 UAE9:51 AM CT-Leclerc was removed from was relief appearance on Monday because of cramping in his calves.
Analysis: Leclerc gave up a homer before coming out - the first home run he surrendered since April 21. The Rangers former closer entered Monday having yielded just one run over 10 innings in his previous eight games.
May 28 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Monday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 26 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Jose Leclerc walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Saturday. Leclerc struck out three, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Tuesday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 19 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Sunday. Leclerc struck out five, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Friday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 15-5 on Sunday. Leclerc struck out three, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
May 9 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Thursday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 6.91 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jose Leclerc walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Tuesday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5 on Saturday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Jose Leclerc blew his second save, allowing three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Tuesday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 2.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 14-1 on Sunday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 14-2 on Thursday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed two runs on one hit and four walks in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 11-10 on Sunday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jose Leclerc recorded his fifth save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Wednesday. Leclerc struck out two, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Jose Leclerc recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 12-7 on Monday. Leclerc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Jose Leclerc recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-7 on Sunday. Leclerc struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Jose Leclerc allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Wednesday. Leclerc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Jose Leclerc fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Jose Leclerc did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 4-0 on Wednesday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jose Leclerc recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-4 on Tuesday. Leclerc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Jose Leclerc improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-10 on Sunday. Leclerc struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jose Leclerc recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Saturday. Leclerc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 15.0 11 4 3 0 13 2 15 1.60 1.80
2017 Tex 2 3 2 - 3 47 0 0 45.2 23 21 20 4 40 1 60 1.38 3.94
2018 Tex 2 3 12 - 16 59 0 0 57.2 24 16 10 1 25 1 85 0.85 1.56
2019 Tex 1 2 5 - 7 32 2 0 32.0 25 18 18 5 15 0 50 1.25 5.06
Career 5 8 19 - 26 150 2 0 150.1 83 59 51 10 93 4 210 1.17 3.05



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 268 99 93 96.4 45.58
Curveball 5 77 76 76.4 .85
Slider 1 86 86 86 .17
Changeup 62 92 87 89.7 10.54
Split-Finger 252 85 77 81.9 42.86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.