MLB Baseball

#47
Anthony Kay
ERA W-L K
1.13 1-0 8
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 3/21/1995 Birthplace: Stony Brook, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Anthony Kay improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 3.1 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Kay struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Anthony Kay walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-1 on Tuesday. Kay struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Anthony Kay allowed one run on three hits in 2.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Sunday. Kay struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tor 1 0 0 - 0 3 2 0 14.0 15 9 9 0 5 0 13 1.43 5.79
2020 Tor 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 8.0 5 1 1 1 1 1 8 0.75 1.13
Career 2 0 0 - 0 6 2 0 22.0 20 10 10 1 6 1 21 1.18 4.09



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 53 97 90 93.8 50.96
Curveball 27 80 75 77.6 25.96
Changeup 24 88 85 86.5 23.08

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.