MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Sandy Alcantara
ERA W-L K
4.25 2-4 36
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 197
Position: SPBorn: 9/7/1995 Birthplace: San Juan de la Maguana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
May 19 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 2-4, allowing two hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 3-0 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 1-4, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Saturday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed three runs on four hits and six walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Monday. Alcantara struck out five, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 1-3, allowing six runs - four earned - on seven hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on 11 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-1 on Friday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two runs on four hits and five walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Saturday. Alcantara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 1-0, allowing four hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.1 9 6 4 2 6 0 10 1.80 4.32
2018 Mia 2 3 0 - 0 6 6 0 34.0 25 13 13 3 23 0 30 1.41 3.44
2019 Mia 2 4 0 - 0 9 9 1 53.0 51 28 25 6 24 2 36 1.42 4.25
Career 4 7 0 - 0 23 15 1 95.1 85 47 42 11 53 2 76 1.45 3.97

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 6 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .077 .000
2019 Mia 9 14 0 3 1 0 0 2 0 9 0 0 .214 .214 .286
Career 23 26 0 3 1 0 0 2 1 17 0 0 .115 .148 .154


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 471 99 92 95.3 56.68
Curveball 106 87 78 82.1 12.76
Slider 154 90 81 85.8 18.53
Changeup 100 93 86 89 12.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties