MLB Baseball

#21
Zack Greinke
ERA W-L K
2.93 18-5 187
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 10/21/1983 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2002)


Latest News
Oct. 30 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Wednesday. Greinke struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 26 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed one run on seven hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Friday. Greinke struck out six, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 18 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed one run on three hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 8-3 on Thursday. Greinke struck out five, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 12 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 7-0 on Saturday. Greinke struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 7 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on five hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3 on Monday. Greinke struck out five, ending the game with a 14.73 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 18-5, allowing two hits and one walk over 8.1 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-0 on Wednesday. Greinke struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 17-5, allowing four runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Friday. Greinke struck out four, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 16-5, allowing one run on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Saturday. Greinke struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 15-5, allowing two hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 15-0 on Monday. Greinke struck out five, ending the game with a 2.99 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 14-5, allowing four runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Tuesday. Greinke struck out four, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-8 on Thursday. Greinke struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.99 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 14-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on 10 hits in 6.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Friday. Greinke struck out one, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 13-4, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Sunday. Greinke struck out six, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST6:05 PM CST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 12-4, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Tuesday. Greinke struck out six, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 11-4, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-6 on Tuesday. Greinke struck out two, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Wednesday. Greinke struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Friday. Greinke struck out five, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Saturday. Greinke struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 14 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 10-4, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Sunday. Greinke struck out six, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 10-3, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-0 on Friday. Greinke struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 30 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 9-3, allowing five hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Saturday. Greinke struck out six, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Monday. Greinke struck out six, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 20 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 8-3, allowing five runs on 11 hits in 7.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Wednesday. Greinke struck out two, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 8-2, allowing two hits over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Thursday. Greinke struck out three, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 7-2, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0 on Saturday. Greinke struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Zack Greinke allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Saturday. Greinke struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 27 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Monday. Greinke struck out six, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 6-2, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Tuesday. Greinke struck out five, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 15 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Greinke will make his scheduled start Tuesday at San Diego after throwing a bullpen session before Saturday's game, Diamondbacks manager Torey Lovullo said. Greinke felt pain in his side and was diagnosed with abdominal tightness during the eighth inning of his start Wednesday against the Pittsburgh Pirates.
Analysis: Greinke is 6-1 with a 2.78 ERA in 10 starts this season. Opponents are batting .210 against him.
May 11 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed one run on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Friday. Greinke struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Greinke struck out four, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 5-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Tuesday. Greinke struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 4-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Thursday. Greinke struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 3-1, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Saturday. Greinke struck out four, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Sunday. Greinke struck out six, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Greinke struck out nine, ending the game with a 7.16 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Tuesday. Greinke struck out 10, ending the game with a 9.31 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-5 on Thursday. Greinke struck out three, ending the game with a 17.18 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.