MLB Baseball

#19
Aníbal Sánchez
ERA W-L K
3.85 11-8 134
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 209
Position: SPBorn: 2/27/1984 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2001)


Latest News
Oct. 11 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 7.2 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Friday. Sanchez struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.26 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 6 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-4 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 11-8, allowing two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Wednesday. Sanchez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.85 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 10-8, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Friday. Sanchez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 9-8, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-0 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 8-8, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Tuesday. Sanchez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 8-7, allowing seven runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 8-4 on Wednesday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Friday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 8-6, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks in 8.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-3 on Friday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed five runs on eight hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 15-14 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 7-4 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 7-6, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Tuesday. Sanchez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 31 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE2:25 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed four runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Wednesday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Friday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 6-6, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 4 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET14:26 ET18:26 GMT2:26 11:26 AM MST1:26 PM EST12:26 PM CST1:56 PM VEN22:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 5-6, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Thursday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 4-6, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Friday. Sanchez struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-9 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 3-6, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 15-5 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 2-6, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-1 on Monday. Sanchez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Wednesday. Sanchez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 1-6, allowing one hit and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-4 on Wednesday. Sanchez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Sanchez (hamstring) is expected to come off the injured list when first eligible next Monday.
Analysis: After delivering ball four to Brandon Nimmo with one out, Sanchez walked to the rear of the mound. Manager Dave Martinez and the trainer came out and Sanchez soon departed. Sanchez (0-6) was staked to a 4-0 lead. He was looking to avoid becoming the first Nationals pitcher to start 0-7 since Jason Marquis in 2010.
May 11 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 0-6, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0 on Friday. Sanchez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 5 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 0-5, allowing two runs - zero earned - on two hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 0-4, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Tuesday. Sanchez struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 0-3, allowing six runs on nine hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-5 on Wednesday. Sanchez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on five hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Friday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Monday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed four runs on four hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8 on Wednesday. Sanchez struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.