MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Matt Kemp
AVG HR RBI
.200 1 5
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: LFBorn: 9/23/1984 Birthplace: Midwest City, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Dodgers (2003)


Latest News
Apr. 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Matt Kemp went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Matt Kemp went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Diego Padres 4-1. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Matt Kemp went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Matt Kemp went 2 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He's now batting .195 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5. He's now batting .162 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He's now batting .139 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST1:32 PM CST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Miami Marlins 5-0. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Miami Marlins 2-1. He's now batting .161 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Miami Marlins 14-0. Kemp scored twice. He's now batting .148 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He's now batting .050 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .063 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 LAD 52 154 30 39 7 1 7 23 9 53 6 0 .253 .289 .448
2007 LAD 98 292 47 100 12 5 10 42 16 66 10 5 .342 .373 .521
2008 LAD 155 606 93 176 38 5 18 76 46 153 35 11 .290 .340 .459
2009 LAD 159 606 97 180 25 7 26 101 52 139 34 8 .297 .352 .490
2010 LAD 162 602 82 150 25 6 28 89 53 170 19 15 .249 .310 .450
2011 LAD 161 602 115 195 33 4 39 126 74 159 40 11 .324 .399 .586
2012 LAD 106 403 74 122 22 2 23 69 40 103 9 4 .303 .367 .538
2013 LAD 73 263 35 71 15 0 6 33 22 76 9 0 .270 .328 .395
2014 LAD 150 541 77 155 38 3 25 89 52 145 8 5 .287 .346 .506
2015 SD 154 596 80 158 31 3 23 100 39 147 12 2 .265 .312 .443
2016 SD 100 409 54 107 24 0 23 69 16 100 0 0 .262 .285 .489
2016 Atl 56 214 35 60 15 0 12 39 20 56 1 0 .280 .336 .519
2016 Tot 156 623 89 167 39 0 35 108 36 156 1 0 .268 .304 .499
2017 Atl 115 438 47 121 23 1 19 64 27 99 0 2 .276 .318 .463
2018 LAD 146 462 62 134 25 0 21 85 36 115 0 0 .290 .338 .481
2019 Cin 18 55 3 11 1 0 1 5 0 16 0 0 .200 .196 .273
Career 1705 6243 931 1779 334 37 281 1010 502 1597 183 63 .285 .337 .485

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 LAD Total 8 28 1 7 3 0 0 1 4 9 0 1 .250 .344 .357
    LDS 3 13 0 2 2 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .154 .154 .308
    LCS 5 15 1 5 1 0 0 0 4 4 0 1 .333 .474 .400
2009 LAD Total 8 34 4 7 0 0 2 4 1 16 0 1 .206 .229 .382
    LDS 3 14 2 2 0 0 1 2 0 8 0 0 .143 .143 .357
    LCS 5 20 2 5 0 0 1 2 1 8 0 1 .250 .286 .400
2014 LAD Total 4 17 1 6 0 0 1 2 0 3 0 0 .353 .353 .529
    LDS 4 17 1 6 0 0 1 2 0 3 0 0 .353 .353 .529
2018 LAD Total 13 23 1 4 1 0 1 3 1 6 0 0 .174 .200 .348
    LDS 2 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .500
    LCS 7 10 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .200 .273 .200
    WS 4 9 1 1 0 0 1 2 0 3 0 0 .111 .100 .444
Career 33 102 7 24 4 0 4 10 6 34 0 2 .235 .275 .392


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties