MLB Baseball

#25
Matt Kemp
AVG HR RBI
.256 2 10
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: CFBorn: 9/23/1984 Birthplace: Midwest City, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Dodgers (2003)


Latest News
Aug. 11 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-8. He's now batting .256 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 9 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-3. He's now batting .257 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 9 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Seattle Mariners 5-0. He's now batting .258 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 8 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Seattle Mariners 8-4. Kemp scored twice. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 6-4. He's now batting .292 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He's now batting .273 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 4 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Francisco Giants 5-2. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Francisco Giants 7-6. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .353 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 2 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 9-6. He's now batting .385 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 6-1. Kemp scored twice. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 8-7. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
July 25 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Texas Rangers 3-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 24 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Matt Kemp went 0 for 1 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 LAD 52 154 30 39 7 1 7 23 9 53 6 0 .253 .289 .448
2007 LAD 98 292 47 100 12 5 10 42 16 66 10 5 .342 .373 .521
2008 LAD 155 606 93 176 38 5 18 76 46 153 35 11 .290 .340 .459
2009 LAD 159 606 97 180 25 7 26 101 52 139 34 8 .297 .352 .490
2010 LAD 162 602 82 150 25 6 28 89 53 170 19 15 .249 .310 .450
2011 LAD 161 602 115 195 33 4 39 126 74 159 40 11 .324 .399 .586
2012 LAD 106 403 74 122 22 2 23 69 40 103 9 4 .303 .367 .538
2013 LAD 73 263 35 71 15 0 6 33 22 76 9 0 .270 .328 .395
2014 LAD 150 541 77 155 38 3 25 89 52 145 8 5 .287 .346 .506
2015 SD 154 596 80 158 31 3 23 100 39 147 12 2 .265 .312 .443
2016 SD 100 409 54 107 24 0 23 69 16 100 0 0 .262 .285 .489
2016 Atl 56 214 35 60 15 0 12 39 20 56 1 0 .280 .336 .519
2016 Tot 156 623 89 167 39 0 35 108 36 156 1 0 .268 .304 .499
2017 Atl 115 438 47 121 23 1 19 64 27 99 0 2 .276 .318 .463
2018 LAD 146 462 62 134 25 0 21 85 36 115 0 0 .290 .338 .481
2019 Cin 20 60 4 12 2 0 1 5 1 19 0 0 .200 .210 .283
2020 Col 14 39 6 10 2 0 2 10 7 12 0 0 .256 .370 .462
Career 1721 6287 938 1790 337 37 283 1020 510 1612 183 63 .285 .337 .485

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 LAD Total 16 56 2 14 6 0 0 2 8 18 0 2 .250 .344 .357
    LDS 3 13 0 2 2 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .154 .154 .308
    LCS 5 15 1 5 1 0 0 0 4 4 0 1 .333 .474 .400
2009 LAD Total 16 68 8 14 0 0 4 8 2 32 0 2 .206 .229 .382
    LDS 3 14 2 2 0 0 1 2 0 8 0 0 .143 .143 .357
    LCS 5 20 2 5 0 0 1 2 1 8 0 1 .250 .286 .400
2014 LAD Total 8 34 2 12 0 0 2 4 0 6 0 0 .353 .353 .529
    LDS 4 17 1 6 0 0 1 2 0 3 0 0 .353 .353 .529
2018 LAD Total 26 46 2 8 2 0 2 6 2 12 0 0 .174 .200 .348
    LDS 2 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .500
    LCS 7 10 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .200 .273 .200
    WS 4 9 1 1 0 0 1 2 0 3 0 0 .111 .100 .444
Career 33 102 7 24 4 0 4 10 6 34 0 2 .235 .275 .392


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.