MLB Baseball

#54
Ross Detwiler
ERA S K
0.00 0 7
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 3/6/1986 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 8 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-1 on Saturday. Detwiler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Ross Detwiler improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Monday. Detwiler struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Ross Detwiler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-2 on Sunday. Detwiler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.14 WHIP on the season.
July 28 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Ross Detwiler did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Tuesday. Detwiler struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Ross Detwiler did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-2 on Sunday. Detwiler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Ross Detwiler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-5 on Friday. Detwiler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2007 Was 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2009 Was 1 6 0 - 0 15 14 1 75.2 87 43 42 3 33 3 43 1.59 5.00
2010 Was 1 3 0 - 0 8 5 0 29.2 34 22 14 5 14 1 17 1.62 4.25
2011 Was 4 5 0 - 0 15 10 0 66.0 63 26 22 7 20 2 41 1.26 3.00
2012 Was 10 8 0 - 0 33 27 0 164.1 149 75 62 15 52 0 105 1.22 3.40
2013 Was 2 7 0 - 0 13 13 0 71.1 92 37 32 5 14 2 39 1.49 4.04
2014 Was 2 3 1 - 2 47 0 0 63.0 68 34 28 5 21 4 39 1.41 4.00
2015 Tex 0 5 0 - 1 17 7 0 43.0 62 37 34 9 20 0 28 1.91 7.12
2015 Atl 1 0 0 - 1 24 0 0 15.1 20 14 13 1 16 1 13 2.35 7.63
2015 Tot 1 5 0 - 2 41 7 0 58.1 82 51 47 10 36 1 41 2.02 7.25
2016 Cle 0 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 4.2 3 3 3 1 4 0 3 1.50 5.79
2016 Oak 2 4 0 - 0 9 7 0 44.0 56 31 30 4 15 0 23 1.61 6.14
2016 Tot 2 4 0 - 1 16 7 0 48.2 59 34 33 5 19 0 26 1.60 6.10
2018 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 6.0 8 3 3 1 2 0 2 1.67 4.50
2019 CWS 3 5 0 - 0 18 12 0 69.2 86 54 51 20 27 3 46 1.62 6.59
2020 CWS 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 9.1 3 0 0 0 0 0 7 0.32 0.00
Career 27 47 1 - 5 214 95 1 663.0 731 379 334 76 238 16 407 1.46 4.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Was 15 19 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 12 0 0 .053 .053 .053
2010 Was 8 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Was 15 19 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .105 .105 .105
2012 Was 33 45 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 22 0 0 .044 .065 .044
2013 Was 13 22 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 17 0 0 .091 .130 .091
2014 Was 47 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2015 Atl 24 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tot 41 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Oak 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tot 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 CWS 18 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 214 118 3 7 0 0 0 3 3 61 0 0 .059 .083 .059

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.0 6 2 0 0 6 2 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 3 1 0 0 3 1 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 3 1 0 0 3 1 2 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 56 93 89 91.4 52.34
Curveball 8 80 76 77.9 7.48
Slider 31 87 81 83.7 28.97
Changeup 12 86 84 85.3 11.21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.