MLB Baseball

#29
Francisco Cervelli
AVG HR RBI
.193 1 5
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: CBorn: 3/6/1986 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2003)


Latest News
May 25 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Cervelli has been placed on the 7-day concussion list after being forced out of Saturday's game against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Cervelli has sustained a number of concussions throughout the past few years and they're starting to take a toll on the veteran catcher, who's hitting just .193 with one home run and five RBIs in 34 games this season. Elias Diaz figures to see the bulk of starts behind the plate in Cervelli's absence.
May 21 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Cervelli exited Tuesday's game against the Rockies with an upper chest contusion after a foul ball appeared to hit his throat.
Analysis: Cervelli, who entered Tuesday's game just 5 for 30 in his previous 10 contests, was appearing in his first games since last Wednesday.
May 15 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-1. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
May 14 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 5 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3. He's now batting .184 with one home run this season.
May 12 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 3 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 10-6. Cervelli scored once. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
May 10 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .170 with one home run this season.
May 9 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 17-4. He's now batting .178 with one home run this season.
May 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Texas Rangers 5-4. Cervelli scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
May 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
May 3 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Oakland Athletics 14-1. He's now batting .169 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET21:03 ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST8:03 PM EST7:03 PM CST8:33 PM VEN5:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Cervelli was not in the lineup Wednesday in Texas after exiting Tuesday's game after being hit by a pitch on the left wrist. The Pirates said there was no fracture, and it appeared unlikely he was headed for the injured list
Analysis: Cervelli is off to a horrible start to the season, slashing .175/.250/.238. Last season, he played in 104 games and his .809 OPS was his best since a career-best .877 in 2013.
Apr. 28 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1. He's now batting .175 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 2 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. He's now batting .184 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He's now batting .162 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST6:49 PM CST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He's now batting .161 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Francisco Giants 4-1. Cervelli scored once. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .161 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .196 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Washington Nationals 6-3. He's now batting .237 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He's now batting .243 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 5-2. Cervelli scored twice. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 1 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 10-0. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. Cervelli scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. Cervelli scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Cervelli scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. Cervelli scored once. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. Cervelli scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. Cervelli scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 NYY 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 NYY 42 94 13 28 4 0 1 11 2 11 0 3 .298 .309 .372
2010 NYY 93 266 27 72 11 3 0 38 33 42 1 1 .271 .359 .335
2011 NYY 43 124 17 33 4 0 4 22 9 29 4 1 .266 .324 .395
2012 NYY 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2013 NYY 17 52 12 14 3 0 3 8 8 9 0 0 .269 .377 .500
2014 NYY 49 146 18 44 11 1 2 13 11 41 1 0 .301 .370 .432
2015 Pit 130 451 56 133 17 5 7 43 46 94 1 1 .295 .370 .401
2016 Pit 101 326 42 86 14 1 1 33 56 72 6 2 .264 .377 .322
2017 Pit 81 265 31 66 13 2 5 31 32 65 0 2 .249 .342 .370
2018 Pit 104 332 39 86 15 3 12 57 51 84 2 3 .259 .378 .431
2019 Pit 34 109 11 21 3 0 1 5 9 31 1 0 .193 .279 .248
Career 700 2171 267 583 95 15 36 261 258 481 16 13 .269 .358 .376

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 NYY Total 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 NYY Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Pit Total 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .500 .333
Career 4 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .286 .167


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.