MLB Baseball

#45
Jhoulys Chacín
ERA W-L K
5.18 3-9 73
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 256
Position: SPBorn: 1/7/1988 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2004)


Latest News
July 14 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-3 on Sunday. Chacin struck out five, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-9, allowing two runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Wednesday. Chacin struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Friday. Chacin struck out four, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Chacin struck out five, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-8, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Monday. Chacin struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST9:30 AM CST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Chacin (lower back) was activated to start Monday at San Diego.
Analysis: After winning his first two starts, Chacin has gone 1-7 with a 6.08 ERA in 10 outings.
May 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-7, allowing seven runs on six hits and four walks in 2.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4 on Friday. Chacin struck out two, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-6, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2 on Saturday. Chacin struck out six, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-5, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-8 on Friday. Chacin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 3-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Sunday. Chacin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Monday. Chacin struck out three, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin improved to 3-3, allowing two hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Tuesday. Chacin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Wednesday. Chacin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Friday. Chacin struck out five, ending the game with a 5.92 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 2-2, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 2.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Sunday. Chacin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Monday. Chacin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Chacin struck out six, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Chacin struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Col 0 1 0 - 0 9 1 0 11.0 6 6 6 1 11 0 13 1.55 4.91
2010 Col 9 11 0 - 0 28 21 0 137.1 114 64 50 10 61 5 138 1.27 3.28
2011 Col 11 14 0 - 0 31 31 2 194.0 168 87 78 20 87 1 150 1.31 3.62
2012 Col 3 5 0 - 0 14 14 0 69.0 80 35 34 10 32 0 45 1.62 4.43
2013 Col 14 10 0 - 0 31 31 0 197.1 188 82 76 11 61 3 126 1.26 3.47
2014 Col 1 7 0 - 0 11 11 0 63.1 63 38 38 8 28 1 42 1.44 5.40
2015 Ari 2 1 0 - 0 5 4 0 26.2 24 11 10 4 10 0 21 1.28 3.38
2016 Atl 1 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 26.2 29 17 16 4 8 0 27 1.39 5.40
2016 LAA 5 6 0 - 0 29 17 1 117.1 124 64 61 10 47 4 92 1.46 4.68
2016 Tot 6 8 0 - 0 34 22 1 144.0 153 81 77 14 55 4 119 1.44 4.81
2017 SD 13 10 0 - 0 32 32 0 180.1 157 82 78 19 72 5 153 1.27 3.89
2018 Mil 15 8 0 - 0 35 35 0 192.2 153 83 75 18 71 3 156 1.16 3.50
2019 Mil 3 9 0 - 0 17 17 0 83.1 86 50 48 17 37 1 73 1.48 5.18
Career 77 84 0 - 0 247 219 3 1299.0 1192 619 570 132 525 23 1036 1.32 3.95

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Col 28 40 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .075 .098 .075
2011 Col 33 61 3 10 1 0 0 4 1 12 0 0 .164 .190 .180
2012 Col 14 24 4 7 2 0 0 3 1 3 0 0 .292 .320 .375
2013 Col 32 63 2 12 1 0 1 7 3 15 0 0 .190 .221 .254
2014 Col 12 15 2 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .333 .375 .400
2015 Ari 5 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2016 Atl 5 8 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2016 LAA 29 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2016 Tot 34 10 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .300 .300 .300
2017 SD 34 54 0 12 2 0 0 4 0 11 1 0 .222 .222 .259
2018 Mil 36 56 2 9 1 0 0 1 3 17 0 0 .161 .203 .179
2019 Mil 17 22 2 3 0 0 1 1 1 10 0 0 .136 .174 .273
Career 254 353 16 65 8 0 2 22 11 86 1 0 .184 .210 .224

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 2 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 12.1 9 2 2 1 6 1 9 1.46
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 0 0 0 3 0 3 0.00
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.1 6 2 2 1 3 1 6 2.45
Career 2 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 12.1 9 2 2 1 6 1 9 1.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil Total 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 671 93 86 89.9 44.03
Curveball 2 74 74 74 .13
Slider 763 84 76 79.7 50.07
Changeup 72 85 79 82.2 4.72
Split-Finger 16 89 85 86.6 1.05

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.