MLB Baseball

#33
Martín Pérez
ERA W-L K
5.12 10-7 135
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 4/4/1991 Birthplace: Guanare, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Sunday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed five runs on eight hits in 2.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 12-8 on Sunday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed three runs on 10 hits in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-8 on Tuesday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 10-7, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Wednesday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 10-6, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Thursday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 9-6, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on nine hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-7 on Saturday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 9-5, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Sunday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Sunday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run - zero earned - on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Tuesday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 8-5, allowing seven runs - six earned - on 11 hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-7 on Wednesday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed five runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-9 on Friday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 8-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Saturday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed five runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Yankees 8-6 on Monday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Mets 14-4 on Wednesday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 8-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 15-6 on Friday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 27 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Thursday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed six runs - four earned - on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Friday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 7-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Sunday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Tuesday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed five runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-7 on Wednesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 7-2, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-3 on Thursday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 23 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 7-1, allowing two runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 16-7 on Thursday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 6-1, allowing one run on five hits and four walks in 6.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-1 on Friday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Martin Perez exited Sunday's game against the Tigers after being hit in the left foot by a line drive.
Analysis: Perez is being considered day to day but appears likely to make his next scheduled start Friday at Seattle. He fell to 5-1, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Twins lost to the Tigers 5-3. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 5-0, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-0 on Monday. Perez struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 4-0, allowing four hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Wednesday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 3-0, allowing one run on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Friday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 2-0, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 16-7 on Saturday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Monday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Mets 9-6 on Wednesday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and four walks in 2.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4 on Friday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 2.37 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Sunday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tex 1 4 0 - 0 12 6 0 38.0 47 26 23 3 15 1 25 1.63 5.45
2013 Tex 10 6 0 - 0 20 20 1 124.1 129 55 50 15 37 0 84 1.34 3.62
2014 Tex 4 3 0 - 0 8 8 2 51.1 50 25 25 3 19 1 35 1.34 4.38
2015 Tex 3 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 78.2 88 45 39 3 24 1 48 1.42 4.46
2016 Tex 10 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 198.2 205 110 97 18 76 0 103 1.41 4.39
2017 Tex 13 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 185.0 221 108 99 23 63 3 115 1.54 4.82
2018 Tex 2 7 0 - 1 22 15 0 85.1 116 68 59 16 36 1 52 1.78 6.22
2019 Min 10 7 0 - 0 32 29 0 165.1 184 104 94 23 67 1 135 1.52 5.12
Career 53 56 0 - 1 173 157 3 926.2 1040 541 486 104 337 8 597 1.49 4.72

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tex 20 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tex 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tex 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tex 33 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2017 Tex 32 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tex 22 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Min 32 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 173 23 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 19 0 0 .043 .043 .043

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tex Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 12 8 8 0 6 2 4 7.20
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 0 3 1 2 7.20
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 0 3 1 2 7.20


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1172 97 88 93.9 42.28
Curveball 132 82 75 79.2 4.76
Changeup 613 92 81 85.4 22.11
Cut Fastball 855 93 84 88.6 30.84

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.