MLB Baseball

#9
Eric Thames
AVG HR RBI
.203 3 12
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 235
Position: 1BBorn: 11/10/1986 Birthplace: Santa Clara, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 7th Round by Blue Jays (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 24 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .203 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 22 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7. Thames scored once. He's now batting .205 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 20 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He's now batting .208 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 19 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-3. He's now batting .214 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 18 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Miami Marlins 5-0. He's now batting .217 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 15 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. He's now batting .214 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 13 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-4. He's now batting .220 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 12 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .224 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Eric Thames went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 8-7. He's now batting .221 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 7 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET20:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST6:50 PM CST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. Thames scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .212 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 6 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 10-3. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 4 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Eric Thames went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Atlanta Braves 10-9. Thames scored twice. He's now batting .209 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 3 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He's now batting .195 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 31 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 2 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6. He's now batting .215 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 30 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-5. He's now batting .221 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 29 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He's now batting .219 with one home run this season.
Aug. 28 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 1 with a double Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Boston Red Sox 10-2. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Aug. 26 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He's now batting .203 with one home run this season.
Aug. 25 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3. He's now batting .215 with one home run this season.
Aug. 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 11-8. Thames scored once. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Miami Marlins 9-3. Thames scored once. He's now batting .224 with one home run this season.
Aug. 22 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 5-3. He's now batting .218 with one home run this season.
Aug. 21 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Eric Thames went 2 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Aug. 18 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Eric Thames went 2 for 5 with three RBIs Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Atlanta Braves 8-5. He's now batting .204 with one home run this season.
Aug. 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-6. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Aug. 16 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He's now batting .175 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 15 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. He's now batting .179 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 15 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Baltimore Orioles 15-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 11-6. He's now batting .219 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 2-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 11-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 3-1. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
July 30 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 29 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 28 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 27 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 2 Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. Thames scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
July 26 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Eric Thames went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Eric Thames went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 4-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.