MLB Baseball

#22
Wade Miley
ERA W-L K
5.65 0-3 12
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 11/13/1986 Birthplace: Hammond, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Diamondbacks (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 25 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Wade Miley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Friday. Miley struck out one, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Wednesday. Miley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-The Reds have activated Miley (left shoulder strain) from the injured list.
Analysis: Miley is expected to be used as a reliever as he returns from his second stint on the IL this season. The 33-year-old has had a forgettable year thus far, as he's 0-3 with a 6.57 ERA in four starts.
Aug. 27 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Wade Miley allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Thursday. Miley struck out three, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Saturday. Miley struck out three, ending the game with a 9.72 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Wednesday. Miley struck out two, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
July 30 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE2:25 PM CT-Miley (groin) came off the injured list to start Wednesday against the Royals.
Analysis: Miley struggled in his Reds debut on July 27, allowing six runs on four hits and two walks in 1 2/3 innings of an 8-7 loss to the Cubs.
July 28 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Wade Miley fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on four hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-7 on Monday. Miley struck out three, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.60 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.