MLB Baseball

#68
Dellin Betances
ERA S K
8.31 0 3
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-8 / 265
Position: RPBorn: 3/23/1988 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Yankees (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 9 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Dellin Betances walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Sunday. Betances did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Dellin Betances allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Tuesday. Betances did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Dellin Betances allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-10 on Friday. Betances struck out one, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Dellin Betances did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Betances struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Dellin Betances allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. Betances did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Dellin Betances allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Saturday. Betances struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 2.2 1 2 2 0 6 0 2 2.63 6.75
2013 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.0 9 6 6 1 2 0 10 2.20 10.80
2014 NYY 5 0 1 - 5 70 0 0 90.0 46 15 14 4 24 1 135 0.78 1.40
2015 NYY 6 4 9 - 13 74 0 0 84.0 45 17 14 6 40 2 131 1.01 1.50
2016 NYY 3 6 12 - 17 73 0 0 73.0 54 31 25 5 28 0 126 1.12 3.08
2017 NYY 3 6 10 - 13 66 0 0 59.2 29 20 19 3 44 0 100 1.22 2.87
2018 NYY 4 6 4 - 7 66 0 0 66.2 44 22 20 7 26 2 115 1.05 2.70
2019 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00 0.00
2020 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.1 5 4 4 0 3 0 3 1.85 8.31
Career 21 22 36 - 55 364 1 0 386.0 233 117 104 26 173 5 624 1.05 2.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY 66 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 364 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 2 2 2 0 2 0 8 5.40
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 0 1 0 4 5.40
2017 NYY Total 0 2 0 - 0 10 0 0 8.0 4 4 4 0 10 0 12 4.50
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 1 1 1 0 3 0 5 3.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 2 0 1 9.00
2018 NYY Total 2 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 10.2 6 2 2 0 2 2 14 1.69
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 3 1 1 0 1 1 4 2.70
Career 1 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 11.0 6 4 4 0 7 1 17 3.27


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 41 95 91 93.4 53.95
Curveball 8 87 86 86.4 10.53
Slider 27 84 81 82.7 35.53

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.