MLB Baseball

#24
Gary Sánchez
AVG HR RBI
.103 1 3
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: CBorn: 12/2/1992 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 9 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .103 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 2 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. He's now batting .086 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 2 Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .091 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .097 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He's now batting .074 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. He's now batting .080 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 5-2. Sanchez scored once. He's now batting .056 with no home runs this season.
July 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-6. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 29 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 26 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 25 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Washington Nationals 9-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Washington Nationals 4-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYY 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 NYY 53 201 34 60 12 0 20 42 24 57 1 0 .299 .376 .657
2017 NYY 122 471 79 131 20 0 33 90 40 120 2 1 .278 .345 .531
2018 NYY 89 323 51 60 17 0 18 53 46 94 1 0 .186 .291 .406
2019 NYY 106 396 62 92 12 1 34 77 40 125 0 1 .232 .316 .525
2020 NYY 13 39 3 4 1 0 1 3 4 22 0 0 .103 .222 .205
Career 385 1432 229 347 62 1 106 265 154 419 4 2 .242 .325 .509

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY Total 26 106 10 22 4 0 6 16 2 38 0 0 .208 .218 .415
    WC 1 4 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .750
    LDS 5 23 3 4 0 0 2 3 0 10 0 0 .174 .174 .435
    LCS 7 26 1 5 1 0 1 5 1 9 0 0 .192 .214 .346
2018 NYY Total 10 36 6 6 2 0 4 10 2 10 0 0 .167 .200 .556
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 15 3 3 1 0 2 5 1 5 0 0 .200 .235 .667
2019 NYY Total 18 62 4 8 0 0 2 6 8 32 0 0 .129 .250 .226
    LDS 3 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 3 4 0 0 .125 .417 .125
    LCS 6 23 1 3 0 0 1 3 1 12 0 0 .130 .167 .261
Career 27 102 10 18 3 0 6 16 6 40 0 0 .176 .225 .382


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.