MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Starling Marte
AVG HR RBI
.203 2 9
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: CFBorn: 10/9/1988 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 20 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Marte left Friday's game against the Giants after colliding with teammate Erik Gonzalez in the eighth inning. Marte took longer to get to his feet and was driven off the field on a cart. The team did not provide an update on the status of either player.
Analysis: Marte is batting .203 with two homers and nine RBIs.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .215 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .213 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Starling Marte went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Washington Nationals 6-3. He's now batting .245 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:24 AM PT9:24 AM MT10:24 AM CT11:24 AM ET11:24 ET15:24 GMT23:24 8:24 AM MST10:24 AM EST9:24 AM CST10:54 AM VEN19:24 UAE10:24 AM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 10-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 5 with a triple Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. He's now batting .219 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. Marte added a stolen base. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Starling Marte went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. Marte scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 5 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. Marte scored twice. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. Marte scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST1:36 PM CST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE1:36 PM CT-Marte, who missed opening day due to a migraine, is in the Pirates' lineup for Saturday's game at Cincinnati.
Analysis: Marte will bat second and take his usual spot in center field for this matchup against the Reds' Sonny Gray.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Pit 47 167 18 43 3 6 5 17 8 50 12 5 .257 .300 .437
2013 Pit 135 510 83 143 26 10 12 35 25 138 41 15 .280 .343 .441
2014 Pit 135 495 73 144 29 6 13 56 33 131 30 11 .291 .356 .453
2015 Pit 153 579 84 166 30 2 19 81 27 123 30 10 .287 .337 .444
2016 Pit 129 489 71 152 34 5 9 46 23 104 47 12 .311 .362 .456
2017 Pit 77 309 48 85 7 2 7 31 20 63 21 4 .275 .333 .379
2018 Pit 145 559 81 155 32 5 20 72 35 109 33 14 .277 .327 .460
2019 Pit 16 69 8 14 4 1 2 9 2 13 3 1 .203 .247 .377
Career 837 3177 466 902 165 37 87 347 173 731 217 72 .284 .339 .441

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 6 24 2 3 1 0 1 1 1 5 1 0 .125 .192 .292
    WC 1 5 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 .600
    LDS 5 19 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 5 1 0 .053 .143 .211
2014 Pit Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 Pit Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 32 2 4 1 0 1 1 1 7 1 0 .125 .176 .250


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties