MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Jameson Taillon
ERA W-L K
3.43 0-2 17
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 11/18/1991 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 14 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Sunday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 0-2, allowing six runs - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-0 on Monday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed one run on three hits in 7.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Thursday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 5 4 0 - 0 18 18 0 104.0 99 40 39 13 17 1 85 1.12 3.38
2017 Pit 8 7 0 - 0 25 25 0 133.2 152 69 66 11 46 3 125 1.48 4.44
2018 Pit 14 10 0 - 0 32 32 2 191.0 179 69 68 20 46 4 179 1.18 3.20
2019 Pit 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 21.0 19 14 8 2 5 1 17 1.14 3.43
Career 27 23 0 - 0 79 79 2 449.2 449 192 181 46 114 9 406 1.25 3.62

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 18 32 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 17 0 0 .094 .094 .094
2017 Pit 25 38 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 15 0 0 .158 .158 .158
2018 Pit 32 57 0 4 1 0 0 3 1 22 0 0 .070 .086 .088
2019 Pit 4 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .143
Career 79 134 2 14 1 0 0 5 1 57 0 0 .104 .111 .112


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 143 97 91 94.7 46.73
Curveball 46 85 80 82.1 15.03
Slider 103 93 86 88.9 33.66
Changeup 14 90 86 88.1 4.58

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties