MLB Baseball

#2
Andrelton Simmons
AVG HR RBI
.306 0 9
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: SSBorn: 9/4/1989 Birthplace: Mundo-Novo, Netherlands Antilles
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 19 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 6-2. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .306 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 17 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 17 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-6. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .307 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 16 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-8. Simmons scored twice. He's now batting .299 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 13 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Colorado Rockies 5-3. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .287 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 13 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Colorado Rockies 5-2. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 5 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4. He's now batting .299 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 10 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 6-2. He's now batting .317 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 9 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3. Simmons scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .312 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 7-1. He's now batting .306 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 6 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Houston Astros 9-5. He's now batting .324 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Houston Astros 10-9. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .349 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 5 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE12:45 AM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Houston Astros 6-5. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .339 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 3 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the San Diego Padres 2-0. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 3 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Diego Padres 11-4. He's now batting .320 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 31 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .304 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 30 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 30 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 16-3. Simmons scored three times. He's now batting .289 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 29 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .257 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Houston Astros 12-5. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 25 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 11-4. Simmons scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 23 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .280 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 22 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 28 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Simmons, who sprained his left ankle running out an infield single July 27, will return to the lineup Friday against Oakland.
Analysis: Simmons went 3 for 16 with one RBI in four games before going on the injured list.
July 27 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
July 26 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 25 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 4-1. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 25 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 5 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Atl 49 166 17 48 8 2 3 19 12 21 1 0 .289 .335 .416
2013 Atl 157 606 76 150 27 6 17 59 40 55 6 5 .248 .296 .396
2014 Atl 146 540 44 132 18 4 7 46 32 60 4 5 .244 .286 .331
2015 Atl 147 535 60 142 23 2 4 44 39 48 5 3 .265 .321 .338
2016 LAA 124 448 48 126 22 2 4 44 28 38 10 1 .281 .324 .366
2017 LAA 158 589 77 164 38 2 14 69 47 67 19 6 .278 .331 .421
2018 LAA 146 554 68 162 26 5 11 75 35 44 10 2 .292 .337 .417
2019 LAA 103 398 47 105 19 0 7 40 24 37 10 2 .264 .309 .364
2020 LAA 27 108 18 33 6 0 0 9 8 15 2 0 .306 .359 .361
Career 1057 3944 455 1062 187 23 67 405 265 385 67 24 .269 .317 .379

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Atl Total 2 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2013 Atl Total 8 24 0 6 2 0 0 4 4 6 0 0 .250 .357 .333
    LDS 4 12 0 3 1 0 0 2 2 3 0 0 .250 .357 .333
Career 5 16 0 4 1 0 0 2 2 3 0 0 .250 .333 .313


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.