MLB Baseball

#44
Brandon Workman
ERA S K
5.89 9 21
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 8/13/1988 Birthplace: Arlington, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Red Sox (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Brandon Workman fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 10-6 on Thursday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 2.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 12-6 on Saturday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Brandon Workman fell to 1-2, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Thursday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Brandon Workman improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 9-8 on Monday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Brandon Workman recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Friday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Brandon Workman recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Wednesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 8-6 on Monday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 2.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Brandon Workman recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Saturday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 2.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Friday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Brandon Workman recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Wednesday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Brandon Workman recorded his fifth save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Sunday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brandon Workman fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Brandon Workman recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Wednesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-3 on Friday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Brandon Workman recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Friday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Brandon Workman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0 on Wednesday. Workman struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Brandon Workman recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Mets 4-2 on Thursday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Brandon Workman recorded his first save, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Wednesday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Mets 8-3 on Tuesday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Bos 6 3 0 - 1 20 3 0 41.2 44 23 23 5 15 1 47 1.42 4.97
2014 Bos 1 10 0 - 0 19 15 0 87.0 88 57 50 11 36 0 70 1.43 5.17
2017 Bos 1 1 0 - 1 33 0 0 39.2 37 17 14 7 11 2 37 1.21 3.18
2018 Bos 6 1 0 - 0 43 0 0 41.1 34 15 15 6 16 0 37 1.21 3.27
2019 Bos 10 1 16 - 22 73 0 0 71.2 29 18 15 1 45 4 104 1.03 1.88
2020 Bos 0 0 4 - 4 7 0 0 6.2 8 3 3 0 4 0 8 1.80 4.05
2020 Phi 1 3 5 - 7 12 0 0 11.2 22 9 9 3 9 2 13 2.66 6.94
2020 Tot 1 3 9 - 11 19 0 0 18.1 30 12 12 3 13 2 21 2.35 5.89
Career 25 19 25 - 35 207 18 0 299.2 262 142 129 33 136 9 316 1.33 3.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bos 19 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 207 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Bos Total 0 2 0 - 0 14 0 0 17.1 14 2 0 0 6 2 8 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 3 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 3 1 0 0 1 1 1 0.00
2018 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 2.0 14 10 10 4 6 0 6 33.75
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 4 1 1 0 1 0 2 13.50
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 3 4 4 2 2 0 1 108.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.2 14 6 5 2 6 1 7 4.66

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos Total 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 89 95 90 92.5 23.54
Curveball 157 82 76 79.2 41.53
Cut Fastball 132 90 85 87.5 34.92

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.