MLB Baseball

#52
Jimmy Nelson
ERA W-L K
6.95 0-2 26
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-6 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 6/5/1989 Birthplace: Klamath Falls, Oregon
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Brewers (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 29 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Jimmy Nelson did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Sunday. Nelson struck out four, ending the game with a 6.95 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Jimmy Nelson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-7 on Friday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.65 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jimmy Nelson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-1 on Saturday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with an 8.05 ERA and 2.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jimmy Nelson allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0 on Friday. Nelson struck out three, ending the game with an 8.50 ERA and 2.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Jimmy Nelson allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Sunday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with an 8.27 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jimmy Nelson allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-5 on Thursday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.31 ERA and 2.19 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Jimmy Nelson allowed two hits and four walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-3 on Tuesday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with an 8.36 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Jimmy Nelson fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Thursday. Nelson struck out five, ending the game with a 9.75 ERA and 2.17 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Jimmy Nelson allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-7 on Saturday. Nelson struck out six, ending the game with a 10.29 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Jimmy Nelson fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Miami Marlins 8-3 on Wednesday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:33 AM PT11:33 AM MT12:33 PM CT1:33 PM ET13:33 ET17:33 GMT1:33 10:33 AM MST12:33 PM EST11:33 AM CST1:03 PM VEN21:33 UAE12:33 PM CT-The Brewers are expected to recall Nelson on Wednesday and start him against Miami.
Analysis: The appearance will be Nelson's first in the majors since Sept. 8, 2017, when he partially tore his labrum and strained the rotator cuff in his right (throwing) shoulder diving head-first into first base to beat out a single against the Cubs. The injury put an end to Nelson's breakout season. He went 12-6 with a 3.49 ERA for Milwaukee in 2017. He underwent shoulder surgery shortly after the injury and missed all of 2018.
Mar. 4 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-The Brewers have activated Nelson (right shoulder), but they sent him to the minors.
Analysis: After winning a career-high 12 games with a 3.49 ERA in 2017, the right-hander was inconsistent during his rehab stint. He'll likely be called up once he finds his footing.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.