MLB Baseball

#39
Kevin Kiermaier
AVG HR RBI
.242 3 21
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: CFBorn: 4/22/1990 Birthplace: Fort Wayne, Indiana
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 31st Round by Rays (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 17 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 16 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 4 with a triple Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Washington Nationals 4-2. He's now batting .239 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 15 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 2 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Washington Nationals 6-1. Kiermaier scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .239 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 11 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 11-1. Kiermaier scored once. He's now batting .227 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He's now batting .236 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 8 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Washington Nationals 5-3. Kiermaier added a stolen base. He's now batting .238 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 7 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 2 for 3 with a double Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Washington Nationals 6-1. He's now batting .238 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 7-3. He's now batting .224 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 4 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 5-4. Kiermaier scored once. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 2 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 5-2. He's now batting .237 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .239 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 31 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .236 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 30 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 12-7. Kiermaier scored twice. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
Aug. 29 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 4-0. He's now batting .226 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 27 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Kiermaier is not in the Rays' lineup for Thursday's game against the Orioles after exiting Wednesday's contest with back spasms.
Analysis: Kiermaier left another game earlier this week when he fouled a ball off his foot, so he's a bit banged-up at the moment. Manuel Margot, who's 19 for 40 (.475) over his last 14 games, will start in center field Thursday.
Aug. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He's now batting .225 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 25 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He's now batting .228 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 24 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Kiermaier said he's available to play Tuesday after exiting Monday's game against the Blue Jays in the seventh inning, one inning after he fouled a pitch off his right foot during an at-bat.
Analysis: Kiermaier, who seems to get hurt a lot, went 0 for 2 before exiting and is hitting just .231 with no home runs so far this season.
Aug. 23 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. Kiermaier scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .237 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .236 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 21 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .225 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 4-2. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 18 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 2 for 4 with a double and a triple Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 6-3. Kiermaier scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 16 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. Kiermaier scored once. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 15 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays Toronto Blue Jays 1-0. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 14 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-4. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 3 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 9-5. He's now batting .245 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 2 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 8-7. Kiermaier scored once and stole two bases. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 5-3. Kiermaier scored once. He's now batting .171 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 8-4. He's now batting .175 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 2 with a double Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 1-0. He's now batting .189 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-0. He's now batting .171 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He's now batting .185 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3. He's now batting .160 with no home runs this season.
July 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-4. Kiermaier scored once. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
July 28 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Atlanta Braves 5-2. Kiermaier scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
July 27 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Atlanta Braves 14-5. Kiermaier scored once. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
July 26 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
July 25 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2014 TB 108 331 35 87 16 8 10 35 23 71 5 4 .263 .315 .450
2015 TB 151 505 62 133 25 12 10 40 24 95 18 5 .263 .298 .420
2016 TB 105 366 55 90 20 2 12 37 40 74 21 3 .246 .331 .410
2017 TB 98 380 56 105 15 3 15 39 31 99 16 7 .276 .338 .450
2018 TB 88 332 44 72 12 9 7 29 25 91 10 5 .217 .282 .370
2019 TB 129 447 60 102 20 7 14 55 26 104 19 5 .228 .278 .398
2020 TB 43 120 15 29 5 3 3 21 18 35 7 1 .242 .345 .408
Career 723 2481 327 618 113 44 71 256 187 569 96 30 .249 .308 .416

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 TB Total 12 44 2 6 2 0 2 6 0 14 0 0 .136 .136 .318
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 18 1 3 1 0 1 3 0 6 0 0 .167 .167 .389
Career 7 22 1 3 1 0 1 3 0 7 0 0 .136 .136 .318


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.