MLB Baseball

#55
Robert Stephenson
ERA W-L K
4.32 3-2 67
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 2/24/1993 Birthplace: Martinez, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 20 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Tuesday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Thursday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Robert Stephenson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-4 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Robert Stephenson improved to 3-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Saturday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Saturday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-4 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-6 on Monday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 26 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Robert Stephenson walked two and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-2 on Friday. Stephenson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed three runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 14-6 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 19 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-11 on Friday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 18 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Robert Stephenson fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-4 on Thursday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Tuesday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 14 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-9 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 14 12:15 AM PT1:15 AM MT2:15 AM CT3:15 AM ET3:15 ET7:15 GMT15:15 12:15 AM MST2:15 AM EST1:15 AM CST2:45 AM VEN11:15 UAE2:15 AM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 17-9 on Saturday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-1 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Monday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Saturday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Saturday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Texas Rangers 11-3 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 28 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-6 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Robert Stephenson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-2 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-9 on Wednesday. Stephenson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed three runs on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Robert Stephenson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Wednesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Saturday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 9 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Robert Stephenson fell to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Wednesday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 8 11:14 PM PT12:14 AM MT1:14 AM CT2:14 AM ET2:14 ET6:14 GMT14:14 11:14 PM MST1:14 AM EST12:14 AM CST1:44 AM VEN10:14 UAE1:14 AM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 2 11:32 AM PT12:32 PM MT1:32 PM CT2:32 PM ET14:32 ET18:32 GMT2:32 11:32 AM MST1:32 PM EST12:32 PM CST2:02 PM VEN22:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 1-0 on Thursday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Sunday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Wednesday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Robert Stephenson improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Thursday. Stephenson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Monday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Robert Stephenson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Thursday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cin 2 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 37.0 41 26 25 9 19 1 31 1.62 6.08
2017 Cin 5 6 1 - 1 25 11 0 84.2 81 52 44 12 53 3 86 1.58 4.68
2018 Cin 0 2 0 - 0 4 3 0 11.2 17 12 12 2 12 3 11 2.49 9.26
2019 Cin 3 2 0 - 1 43 0 0 50.0 35 27 24 7 21 4 67 1.12 4.32
Career 10 13 1 - 2 80 22 0 183.1 174 117 105 30 105 11 195 1.52 5.15

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cin 8 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cin 26 23 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 15 0 0 .043 .043 .043
2018 Cin 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2019 Cin 43 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 81 36 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 22 0 0 .028 .054 .028


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 291 97 92 94.8 36.7
Slider 444 88 79 84.5 55.99
Changeup 58 89 85 87.1 7.31

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.