MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Byron Buxton
AVG HR RBI
.156 0 4
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 189
Position: CFBorn: 12/18/1993 Birthplace: Baxley, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2012)


Latest News
May 30 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CSTDT5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-The Minnesota Twins have placed outfielder Byron Buxton on the 10-day disabled list with a left big toe fracture. The Twins announced the move before Wednesday night's game against the Kansas City Royals.
Analysis: Buxton has played in 28 games this season, hitting .156 (14-for-90) with four doubles, four RBIs and five stolen bases.
May 30 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CSTDT12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
May 28 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CSTDT10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 5 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 8-5. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
May 27 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CSTDT6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
May 27 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET14:49 ET18:49 GMT2:49 11:49 AM MST1:49 PM EST12:49 PM CSTDT2:19 PM VEN22:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Buxton is in Sunday's lineup after leaving the Twins' loss at Seattle on Saturday with a head injury.
Analysis: Buxton suffered a cut on his head when he crashed into the outfield wall trying to rob the Mariners' Nelson Cruz of a home run in the sixth inning. The former top prospect is just 4 for 29 over his last 11 games to drop his season average to .163.
May 27 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CSTDT1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
Analysis: Buxton left the game after slamming into the wall trying to rob Cruz's home run. Buxton was running and full speed and leaped hard into the wall but the ball barely eluded his glove and cleared the fence. His status is uncertain.
May 26 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CSTDT11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 23 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CSTDT3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
May 22 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CSTDT10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 6-0. Buxton scored twice. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CSTDT10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
May 20 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CSTDT5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. Buxton scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
May 18 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CSTDT10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
May 16 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CSTDT4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. Buxton scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 15 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CSTDT10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. Buxton scored once. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
May 14 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CSTDT11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 13 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CSTDT1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. Buxton scored once. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
May 12 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CSTDT1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
May 11 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CSTDT12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
Apr. 28 10:06 AM PT11:06 AM MT12:06 PM CT1:06 PM ET13:06 ET17:06 GMT1:06 10:06 AM MST12:06 PM EST11:06 AM CSTDT12:36 PM VEN21:06 UAE12:06 PM CT-The Twins activated Buxton (toe) from the disabled list prior to Thursday's game against the Angels.
Analysis: Buxton still may not be at 100 percent, as he hasn't played at all since suffering a hairline fracture of his left big toe while on a minor league rehab assignment on April 22. It's a situation to monitor since speed plays a big part in his fantasy appeal.
Apr. 12 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CSTDT10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 4-0. Buxton scored once and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CSTDT4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Houston Astros 9-8. Buxton scored once. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CSTDT11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CSTDT11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 2-0. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CSTDT5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-4. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Apr. 5 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CSTDT6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Apr. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CSTDT9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CSTDT4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CSTDT3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-0. Buxton added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CSTDT9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CSTDT6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. Buxton added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Min 46 129 16 27 7 1 2 6 6 44 2 2 .209 .250 .326
2016 Min 92 298 44 67 19 6 10 38 23 118 10 2 .225 .284 .430
2017 Min 140 462 69 117 14 6 16 51 38 150 29 1 .253 .314 .413
2018 Min 28 90 8 14 4 0 0 4 3 28 5 0 .156 .183 .200
Career 306 979 137 225 44 13 28 99 70 340 46 5 .230 .285 .387

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Min Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties