MLB Baseball

#54
Max Fried
ERA W-L K
4.02 17-6 173
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 1/18/1994 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 9 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST6:23 PM CST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Max Fried allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-1 on Wednesday. Fried struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 6 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Max Fried walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Sunday. Fried did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 4 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Max Fried allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Friday. Fried struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Max Fried did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Thursday. Fried struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Max Fried allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 3-0 on Saturday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 17-6, allowing five hits over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-1 on Saturday. Fried struck out two, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 16-6, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 2.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 7-0 on Sunday. Fried struck out two, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 16-5, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Tuesday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 16-4, allowing one hit over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Thursday. Fried struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 15-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-7 on Friday. Fried struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Max Fried allowed five runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 9-5 on Saturday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Max Fried allowed three runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Sunday. Fried struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 14-4, allowing one run on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Tuesday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 13-4, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-7 on Wednesday. Fried struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 12-4, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Thursday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 11-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 15-7 on Saturday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 16 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Fried (blister) will come off the injured list to start Saturday in Philadelphia.
Analysis: Fried is currently tied for the team lead with 10 wins and 102 strikeouts.
July 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 10-4, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 9-4, allowing five runs on 11 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Max Fried allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 8-5 on Sunday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 9-3, allowing two runs on two hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Tuesday. Fried struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 8-3, allowing two runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 7-2 on Wednesday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Max Fried allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8 on Friday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Max Fried allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Sunday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Max Fried allowed five runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-5 on Tuesday. Fried struck out three, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 7-3, allowing four runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Tuesday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 23 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 7-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-2 on Wednesday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 6-2, allowing two hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 12-8 on Friday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 5-2, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Sunday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Fried is on track to start Sunday in Arizona after he was struck in his left throwing hand by a comebacker with no outs in the second inning Tuesday against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Fried gave up four runs before exiting. After making his first two appearances of the season out of the bullpen, Fried came into Tuesday with a 4-1 record and 2.21 ERA in his first six starts.
May 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 4-1, allowing one run on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 5-1 on Wednesday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 3-1, allowing four runs on seven hits in 5.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Friday. Fried struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cleveland Indians 11-5 on Sunday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Max Fried allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-6 on Tuesday. Fried struck out three, ending the game with a 0.92 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 2-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Tuesday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-4 on Thursday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.39 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Max Fried walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Sunday. Fried did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Max Fried did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4 on Thursday. Fried did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.