MLB Baseball

#38
Danny Santana
AVG HR RBI
.145 1 7
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195
Position: LFBorn: 11/7/1990 Birthplace: Monte Plata, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 26 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. Santana added a stolen base. He's now batting .145 with one home run this season.
Aug. 25 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-3. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Aug. 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 3-2. Santana scored once. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST4:27 PM CST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-1. He's now batting .159 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-1. He's now batting .171 with one home run this season.
Aug. 21 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4. He's now batting .162 with one home run this season.
Aug. 21 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 8-7. Santana added a stolen base. He's now batting .152 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 20 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the San Diego Padres 6-3. He's now batting .138 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 18 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 6-4. Santana scored once. He's now batting .160 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 18 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 3 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 14-4. Santana scored twice. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 16 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Colorado Rockies 10-6. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Santana (right forearm strain) has been activated from the injured list prior to Sunday's game with the Rockies.
Analysis: Santana has been out since July 29 but may not need too much more time to be available. The utility player went 1 for 17 with eight strikeouts before landing on the IL.
July 29 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He's now batting .059 with no home runs this season.
July 26 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
July 25 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
July 24 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Colorado Rockies 1-0. Santana scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Min 101 405 70 129 27 7 7 40 19 98 20 4 .319 .353 .472
2015 Min 91 261 30 56 10 5 0 21 6 68 8 4 .215 .241 .291
2016 Min 75 233 29 56 10 2 2 14 12 55 12 9 .240 .279 .326
2017 Min 13 25 3 5 1 0 1 1 1 8 1 0 .200 .231 .360
2017 Atl 69 143 16 29 9 2 3 22 7 33 6 0 .203 .245 .357
2017 Tot 82 168 19 34 10 2 4 23 8 41 7 0 .202 .243 .357
2018 Atl 15 28 4 5 3 0 0 2 3 11 1 1 .179 .281 .286
2019 Tex 130 474 81 134 23 6 28 81 25 151 21 6 .283 .324 .534
2020 Tex 15 55 6 8 4 0 1 7 7 24 2 0 .145 .238 .273
Career 509 1624 239 422 87 22 42 188 80 448 71 24 .260 .299 .418


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.