MLB Baseball

#48
Jacob deGrom
ERA W-L K
2.38 4-2 104
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 6/19/1988 Birthplace: DeLand, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 9th Round by Mets (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 26 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Saturday. deGrom struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jacob deGrom fell to 4-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Monday. deGrom struck out 14, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-DeGrom (right hamstring) threw a side session Saturday and is on track to make Monday's scheduled start against the Rays.
Analysis: The reigning two-time NL Cy Young winner gave the Mets a scare when he was forced to exit Wednesday's outing at Philadelphia after only two innings due to a hamstring spasm, but he's apparently no worse for wear. DeGrom did allow a season-high three earned runs in Wednesday's start, but still owns a terrific 2.09 ERA for the season.
Sep. 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 4-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 18-1 on Friday. deGrom struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.67 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 3-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 14-1 on Sunday. deGrom struck out 12, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Jacob deGrom fell to 2-1, allowing four runs - one earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Monday. deGrom struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Wednesday. deGrom struck out 14, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed four hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Wednesday. deGrom struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST1:28 PM CST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-DeGrom (neck tightness) is expected to make his next scheduled start against the Marlins on Wednesday.
Analysis: The reigning NL Cy Young winner was scratched from Friday's slated start against the Phillies, but threw on the side Monday and is tentatively set to miss just one turn through the rotation. DeGrom made his last start against the Marlins on Aug. 9, allowing two runs and seven hits over five innings.
Aug. 9 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Sunday. deGrom struck out six, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Monday. deGrom struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. deGrom struck out four, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
July 24 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Friday. deGrom struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
July 16 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-DeGrom is scheduled to start Friday's opener against the Braves.
Analysis: The two-time Cy Young Award winner has recovered after leaving an intrasquad game early because of back tightness.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.