MLB Baseball

#40
Chris Bassitt
ERA W-L K
2.57 5-2 49
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 2/22/1989 Birthplace: Toledo, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by White Sox (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 19 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 5-2, allowing three hits and three walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-0 on Friday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 4-2, allowing one run on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 10-1 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 3-2, allowing seven hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 6-0 on Monday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 2-1, allowing four runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Monday. Bassitt struck out three, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 2-0, allowing four runs on five hits in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-4 on Wednesday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 12:58 AM PT1:58 AM MT2:58 AM CT3:58 AM ET3:58 ET7:58 GMT15:58 12:58 AM MST2:58 AM EST1:58 AM CST3:28 AM VEN11:58 UAE2:58 AM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Bassitt struck out three, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed five hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Monday. Bassitt struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 6 5 0 29.2 34 13 13 0 13 1 21 1.58 3.94
2015 Oak 1 8 0 - 0 18 13 0 86.0 78 36 34 5 30 0 64 1.26 3.56
2016 Oak 0 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 28.0 35 20 19 5 14 0 23 1.75 6.11
2018 Oak 2 3 0 - 0 11 7 0 47.2 40 21 16 4 19 0 41 1.24 3.02
2019 Oak 10 5 0 - 0 28 25 0 144.0 125 66 61 21 47 0 141 1.19 3.81
2020 Oak 5 2 0 - 0 10 10 0 56.0 51 18 16 6 17 0 49 1.21 2.57
Career 19 21 0 - 0 78 65 0 391.1 363 174 159 41 140 1 339 1.29 3.66

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Oak 18 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Oak 28 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 78 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 472 97 89 92.8 54.57
Curveball 84 73 66 70.1 9.71
Slider 24 82 70 74.8 2.77
Changeup 89 86 80 83.6 10.29
Cut Fastball 196 91 82 87.8 22.66

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.