MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Manuel Margot
AVG HR RBI
.286 2 7
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 209
Position: CFBorn: 9/28/1994 Birthplace: San Cristobal, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 21 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Manuel Margot went 1 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. Margot scored once. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Margot came off the paternity leave list Sunday and is in the lineup against the Reds.
Analysis: Margot is batting .314 with two homers, two doubles and five RBIs in his last 10 games.
Apr. 19 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Manuel Margot went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. He's now batting .288 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Manuel Margot went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-2. He's now batting .304 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Manuel Margot went 0 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He's now batting .308 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Manuel Margot went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4. Margot scored twice. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Manuel Margot went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. Margot scored once. He's now batting .318 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Manuel Margot went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Manuel Margot went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Manuel Margot went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He's now batting .314 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Manuel Margot went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-2. He's now batting .323 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Manuel Margot went 2 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 6-5. Margot added a stolen base. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Manuel Margot went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. Margot scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Manuel Margot went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Manuel Margot went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Manuel Margot went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Manuel Margot went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5. Margot scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Manuel Margot went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Manuel Margot went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Manuel Margot went 1 for 2 with a double Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. Margot scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Manuel Margot went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 4-1. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Manuel Margot went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SD 10 37 4 9 4 1 0 3 0 7 2 0 .243 .243 .405
2017 SD 126 487 53 128 18 7 13 39 35 106 17 7 .263 .313 .409
2018 SD 141 477 50 117 26 8 8 51 32 88 11 10 .245 .292 .384
2019 SD 21 63 8 18 5 0 2 7 1 12 1 0 .286 .297 .460
Career 298 1064 115 272 53 16 23 100 68 213 31 17 .256 .300 .400


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties