MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Josh Bell
AVG HR RBI
.310 3 13
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240
Position: 1BBorn: 8/14/1992 Birthplace: Irving, Texas
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Bell scored once. He's now batting .310 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 5-3. Bell scored once. He's now batting .309 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 3 with two doubles and two RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. Bell scored twice. He's now batting .314 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Washington Nationals 3-2. Bell scored once. He's now batting .292 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Washington Nationals 6-3. He's now batting .295 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 5-2. He's now batting .297 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-0. He's now batting .273 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. Bell scored twice. He's now batting .310 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Josh Bell went 3 for 5 with two doubles, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .269 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. Bell scored once. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 2 with two RBIs Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. Bell scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 45 128 18 35 8 0 3 19 21 19 0 1 .273 .368 .406
2017 Pit 159 549 75 140 26 6 26 90 66 117 2 4 .255 .334 .466
2018 Pit 148 501 74 131 31 4 12 62 77 104 2 5 .261 .357 .411
2019 Pit 16 58 11 18 5 1 3 13 7 12 0 1 .310 .382 .586
Career 368 1236 178 324 70 11 44 184 171 252 4 11 .262 .349 .443


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties