MLB Baseball

#21
Michael Lorenzen
ERA S K
16.88 0 6
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 1/4/1992 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 100th Round by Reds (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 9 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed three runs on one hit and three walks without recording an out as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3 on Sunday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Saturday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with an 11.81 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Wednesday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Monday. Lorenzen struck out two, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Tuesday. Lorenzen struck out two, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Sunday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Saturday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cin 4 9 0 - 0 27 21 0 113.1 131 70 68 18 57 6 83 1.66 5.40
2016 Cin 2 1 0 - 2 35 0 0 50.0 41 16 16 5 13 0 48 1.08 2.88
2017 Cin 8 4 2 - 7 70 0 0 83.0 78 43 41 9 34 5 80 1.35 4.45
2018 Cin 4 2 1 - 2 45 3 0 81.0 78 32 28 6 34 2 54 1.38 3.11
2019 Cin 1 4 7 - 11 73 0 0 83.1 68 29 27 9 28 1 85 1.15 2.92
2020 Cin 0 1 0 - 1 7 0 0 5.1 9 10 10 3 5 0 6 2.63 16.88
Career 19 21 10 - 23 257 24 0 416.0 405 200 190 50 171 14 356 1.38 4.11

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cin 33 36 4 9 0 1 0 4 0 13 0 0 .250 .270 .306
2016 Cin 36 5 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .800
2017 Cin 73 12 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 5 0 0 .167 .167 .417
2018 Cin 55 31 5 9 1 0 4 10 2 9 0 0 .290 .333 .710
2019 Cin 105 48 6 10 2 0 1 6 5 17 5 2 .208 .283 .313
Career 310 132 17 31 3 1 7 24 7 46 5 2 .235 .279 .432


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 56 101 95 97.6 45.9
Curveball 9 86 82 83.4 7.38
Slider 17 88 83 85.6 13.93
Changeup 13 91 86 88.1 10.66
Cut Fastball 27 96 91 93.6 22.13

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.