MLB Baseball

#60
Mychal Givens
ERA S K
5.28 6 41
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 5/13/1990 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Orioles (2009)


Latest News
June 16 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Mychal Givens fell to 0-4, allowing four runs - two earned - on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-6 on Sunday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Mychal Givens recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Tuesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Mychal Givens walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Friday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Mychal Givens recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 12-11 on Tuesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-6 on Friday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Mychal Givens blew his fourth save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Wednesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 26 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Mychal Givens blew his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 25 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Mychal Givens fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-6 on Friday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Mychal Givens fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Thursday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Mychal Givens fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on four hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Monday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Friday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Sunday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Wednesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Mychal Givens recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Monday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Mychal Givens recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Saturday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 1 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Mychal Givens recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Wednesday. Givens struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Mychal Givens recorded his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Sunday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Mychal Givens blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Thursday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Saturday. Givens struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-5 on Thursday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 12-4 on Monday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Thursday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST6:14 PM CST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 7-5 on Sunday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Givens struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Bal 2 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 30.0 20 7 6 1 6 0 38 0.87 1.80
2016 Bal 8 2 0 - 1 66 0 0 74.2 59 28 26 6 36 2 96 1.27 3.13
2017 Bal 8 1 0 - 5 69 0 0 78.2 57 24 24 10 25 1 88 1.04 2.75
2018 Bal 0 7 9 - 13 69 0 0 76.2 61 37 34 4 30 4 79 1.19 3.99
2019 Bal 0 4 6 - 11 25 0 0 29.0 26 19 17 8 14 0 41 1.38 5.28
Career 18 14 15 - 30 251 0 0 289.0 223 115 107 29 111 7 342 1.16 3.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bal 66 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 251 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 360 98 91 95 68.97
Slider 95 91 83 87 18.2
Changeup 67 88 83 84.9 12.84

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.