MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Tyler Duffey
ERA W-L K
6.35 1-1 8
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 222
Position: SPBorn: 12/27/1990 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Twins (2012)


Latest News
June 8 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Friday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Tyler Duffey improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 2 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-1 on Saturday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.64 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Thursday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one run on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Sunday. Duffey struck out three, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Tyler Duffey fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on four hits in 0.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 15-9 on Friday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 8-3 on Tuesday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Min 5 1 0 - 0 10 10 0 58.0 56 20 20 4 20 0 53 1.31 3.10
2016 Min 9 12 0 - 0 26 26 0 133.0 167 103 95 25 32 3 114 1.50 6.43
2017 Min 2 3 1 - 3 56 0 0 71.0 79 41 39 9 18 5 67 1.37 4.94
2018 Min 1 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 11.1 14 9 8 4 1 0 8 1.32 6.35
Career 17 17 1 - 3 99 36 0 273.1 316 173 162 42 71 8 242 1.42 5.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Min 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 99 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 107 96 90 92.8 57.84
Curveball 66 86 76 81 35.68
Changeup 12 89 86 87.5 6.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties