MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Zach Davies
ERA W-L K
2.43 5-0 38
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-0 / 165
Position: SPBorn: 2/7/1993 Birthplace: Puyallup, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 26th Round by Orioles (2011)


Latest News
May 22 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed six runs on six hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-9 on Wednesday. Davies struck out two, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Zach Davies improved to 5-0, allowing three runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-3 on Thursday. Davies struck out five, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Saturday. Davies struck out five, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Zach Davies improved to 4-0, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Sunday. Davies struck out five, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Zach Davies improved to 3-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Monday. Davies struck out two, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Tuesday. Davies struck out four, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Thursday. Davies struck out two, ending the game with a 1.19 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Zach Davies improved to 2-0, allowing one run on eight hits in 7.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Saturday. Davies struck out six, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Zach Davies improved to 1-0, allowing two runs - zero earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Sunday. Davies struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Zach Davies allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Monday. Davies struck out six, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Mil 3 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 34.0 26 14 14 2 15 0 24 1.21 3.71
2016 Mil 11 7 0 - 0 28 28 0 163.1 166 79 72 20 38 0 135 1.25 3.97
2017 Mil 17 9 0 - 0 33 33 0 191.1 204 90 83 20 55 3 124 1.35 3.90
2018 Mil 2 7 0 - 0 13 13 0 66.0 67 36 35 8 21 3 49 1.33 4.77
2019 Mil 5 0 0 - 0 10 10 0 55.2 52 20 15 6 17 0 38 1.24 2.43
Career 38 25 0 - 0 90 90 0 510.1 515 239 219 56 146 6 370 1.30 3.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Mil 6 13 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .077 .077 .077
2016 Mil 28 53 2 5 0 0 0 1 1 22 0 0 .094 .111 .094
2017 Mil 33 48 7 6 2 0 0 3 7 15 0 0 .125 .236 .167
2018 Mil 13 15 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .067 .067 .067
2019 Mil 11 20 1 3 1 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .150 .190 .200
Career 91 149 11 16 3 0 0 5 9 57 0 0 .107 .158 .128

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 586 91 84 88.3 63.9
Curveball 48 81 72 76.6 5.23
Changeup 252 82 77 79.8 27.48
Cut Fastball 31 87 83 85.9 3.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties