MLB Baseball

#28
Pedro Severino
AVG HR RBI
.267 5 21
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: CBorn: 7/20/1993 Birthplace: Bonao, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Nationals (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 20 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .267 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 19 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .271 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 0 for 1 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .279 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 17 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-6. He's now batting .281 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 17 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .289 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 16 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Atlanta Braves 5-1. Severino scored once. He's now batting .295 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 15 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-1. He's now batting .297 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 13 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .296 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 12 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .303 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 11 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 0 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 6-0. He's now batting .314 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 9 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Mets 7-6. He's now batting .322 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 8 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 2 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the New York Mets 11-2. Severino scored twice. He's now batting .325 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 6 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 5-1. Severino scored once. He's now batting .315 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 6-1. Severino scored once. He's now batting .308 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 4 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 2 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the New York Yankees 6-3. Severino scored twice. He's now batting .317 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 2 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 1 for 3 with a triple Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Mets 9-4. Severino scored once. He's now batting .310 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 31 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 1 for 4 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He's now batting .309 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 30 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. Severino scored once. He's now batting .312 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 29 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-0. He's now batting .303 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 28 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 0 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He's now batting .318 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 23 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Severino is back in the Orioles' lineup after missing two games with right hip flexor tightness.
Analysis: After a few days off, Severino will attempt to continue his surprisingly good start to the season. The journeyman catcher is batting .333 with five home runs and 20 RBIs in 24 games.
Aug. 22 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He's now batting .329 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 21 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 1 for 2 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-5. Severino scored once. He's now batting .324 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 20 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1. He's now batting .319 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 18 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7. He's now batting .338 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 17 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. He's now batting .328 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 16 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5. He's now batting .333 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 15 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Washington Nationals 7-3. He's now batting .304 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 15 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 0 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 15-3. He's now batting .308 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 13 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 3 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Philadelphia Phillies 11-4. Severino scored twice. He's now batting .333 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 11 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-9. He's now batting .302 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 8 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Washington Nationals 5-3. Severino stole a base. He's now batting .316 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 7 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Washington Nationals 11-0. He's now batting .297 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 1 for 1 with an RBI Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Miami Marlins 8-7. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 1-0. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 4 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 4-0. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 2 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He's now batting .294 with two home runs this season.
July 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 8-6. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
July 29 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 9-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 25 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Boston Red Sox 7-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 24 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Pedro Severino went 1 for 2 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 13-2. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Was 2 4 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .500
2016 Was 16 28 6 9 2 0 2 4 5 3 0 0 .321 .441 .607
2017 Was 17 29 0 5 1 0 0 3 2 10 0 0 .172 .226 .207
2018 Was 70 190 14 32 9 0 2 15 18 47 1 0 .168 .254 .247
2019 Bal 96 305 37 76 13 0 13 44 29 73 3 1 .249 .321 .420
2020 Bal 45 146 17 39 5 1 5 21 16 35 1 0 .267 .344 .418
Career 246 702 75 162 31 1 22 87 70 169 5 1 .231 .308 .372

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was Total 8 20 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .100 .100 .200
    LDS 4 10 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .100 .100 .200
Career 4 10 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .100 .100 .200


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.