MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#74
Ronald Torreyes
AVG HR RBI
.283 2 21
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 5-8 / 151 NFBC ADP: 655.95
Position: SSBorn: 9/2/1992 Birthplace: Libertador, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2010)


Latest News
July 19 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-1. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
July 18 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 3 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Minnesota Twins 6-3. Torreyes scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Analysis: Torreyes had his fourth game of at least three hits and is 6 for 11 in his last three games.
July 17 9:08 AM PT10:08 AM MT11:08 AM CT12:08 PM ET12:08 ET16:08 GMT0:08 9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST11:38 AM VEN20:08 UAE11:08 AM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 1 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-0. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
July 16 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 3-0. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
July 15 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 0 for 6 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
July 14 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
July 8 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
July 4 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
July 3 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
July 2 10:06 AM PT11:06 AM MT12:06 PM CT1:06 PM ET13:06 ET17:06 GMT1:06 10:06 AM MST12:06 PM EST12:36 PM VEN21:06 UAE12:06 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 7-6. Torreyes added two stolen bases. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
June 30 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 3 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Houston Astros 13-4. Torreyes scored three times. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Analysis: Torreyes has done a nice job filling in all over the field for the banged-up Yankees. He's batting .317 (13 for 41) with a homer, three doubles, six RBIs and seven runs in his last 11 games.
June 30 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET12:42 ET16:42 GMT0:42 9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST12:12 PM VEN20:42 UAE11:42 AM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
June 29 9:22 AM PT10:22 AM MT11:22 AM CT12:22 PM ET12:22 ET16:22 GMT0:22 9:22 AM MST11:22 AM EST11:52 AM VEN20:22 UAE11:22 AM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago White Sox 12-3. Torreyes scored once. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
June 28 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
June 27 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
June 26 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Texas Rangers 7-6. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .285 batting average.
June 24 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Texas Rangers 8-1. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
June 24 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Texas Rangers 2-1. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
June 18 7:56 AM PT8:56 AM MT9:56 AM CT10:56 AM ET10:56 ET14:56 GMT22:56 7:56 AM MST9:56 AM EST10:26 AM VEN18:56 UAE9:56 AM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 2 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-2. Torreyes scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
June 17 10:24 AM PT11:24 AM MT12:24 PM CT1:24 PM ET13:24 ET17:24 GMT1:24 10:24 AM MST12:24 PM EST12:54 PM VEN21:24 UAE12:24 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-6. Torreyes scored once. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
June 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 16-3. Torreyes scored once. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
June 2 8:12 AM PT9:12 AM MT10:12 AM CT11:12 AM ET11:12 ET15:12 GMT23:12 8:12 AM MST10:12 AM EST10:42 AM VEN19:12 UAE10:12 AM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 12-2. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
May 31 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 10-4. Torreyes scored once. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 28 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 2 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Oakland Athletics 9-5. Torreyes scored twice. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 19 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 10 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
May 8 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 2 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Cincinnati Reds 10-4. Torreyes scored once. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
May 8 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 1 for 1 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
May 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 1 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Analysis: Torreyes has hit safely in 11 consecutive starts and has 13 RBIs in 71 at-bats.
Apr. 29 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 1 for 1 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 12-4. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Apr. 28 6:51 AM PT7:51 AM MT8:51 AM CT9:51 AM ET9:51 ET13:51 GMT21:51 6:51 AM MST8:51 AM EST9:21 AM VEN17:51 UAE8:51 AM CT-Ronald Torreyes went 2 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 3-0. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 22 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Ronald Torreyes had four hits and two RBIs in Saturday's 11-5 win over the Bucs.
Analysis: Torreyes had been hitting just .207 over his previous nine games.
Apr. 9 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Torreyes had three hits, including a two-run triple, Sunday at Baltimore.
Analysis: After going 1 for 11 in his first four games, Torreyes went 5 for 9 with four RBIs in his last two. He leads the Yankees with seven RBIs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 LAD 8 6 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .333 .429 .500
2016 NYY 72 155 20 40 7 4 1 12 10 20 2 1 .258 .305 .374
2017 NYY 63 184 20 52 6 1 2 21 6 21 2 0 .283 .307 .359
Career 143 345 41 94 14 5 3 34 17 42 4 1 .272 .309 .368


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Sports Daily logo