MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Tony Barnette
ERA S K
4.15 0 14
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 11/9/1983 Birthplace: Anchorage, Alaska
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Diamondbacks (2006)


Latest News
May 23 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Tony Barnette allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 12-10 on Wednesday. Barnette struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Tony Barnette did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Sunday. Barnette struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Tony Barnette walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-5 on Friday. Barnette struck out three, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 16 11:39 PM PT12:39 AM MT1:39 AM CT2:39 AM ET2:39 ET6:39 GMT14:39 11:39 PM MST1:39 AM EST2:09 AM VEN10:39 UAE1:39 AM CT-Tony Barnette did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-8 on Tuesday. Barnette struck out three, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Tony Barnette allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Saturday. Barnette did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Tony Barnette allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-6 on Monday. Barnette did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Tony Barnette did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Sunday. Barnette struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Tony Barnette did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-5 on Thursday. Barnette did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Tony Barnette allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Sunday. Barnette struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Tony Barnette walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-5 on Saturday. Barnette struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Tony Barnette allowed two runs - zero earned - on zero hits in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Wednesday. Barnette did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Tex 7 3 0 - 1 53 0 0 60.1 54 16 14 4 16 1 49 1.16 2.09
2017 Tex 2 1 2 - 6 50 0 0 57.1 64 36 35 7 22 4 57 1.50 5.49
2018 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 13.0 9 10 6 2 3 0 14 0.92 4.15
Career 9 4 2 - 7 114 0 0 130.2 127 62 55 13 41 5 120 1.29 3.79


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 104 95 91 92.8 48.6
Curveball 47 83 78 80.9 21.96
Slider 9 84 81 82.8 4.21
Split-Finger 5 88 86 87.4 2.34
Cut Fastball 49 92 87 89.8 22.9

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.