MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Yoan López
ERA S K
1.23 0 5
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 1/2/1993 Birthplace: Nueva Gerona, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Yoan Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Thursday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Yoan Lopez blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-6 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Yoan Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Yoan Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Friday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Yoan Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Yoan Lopez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Boston Red Sox 15-8 on Friday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Yoan Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Tuesday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Yoan Lopez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Sunday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:19 AM PT2:19 AM MT3:19 AM CT4:19 AM ET4:19 ET8:19 GMT16:19 1:19 AM MST3:19 AM EST2:19 AM CST3:49 AM VEN12:19 UAE2:19 AM CT-Yoan Lopez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Friday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.0 7 3 3 2 1 0 11 0.89 3.00
2019 Ari 0 0 0 - 1 10 0 0 7.1 4 1 1 1 4 0 5 1.09 1.23
Career 0 0 0 - 1 20 0 0 16.1 11 4 4 3 5 0 16 0.98 2.20



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 66 98 94 96 66.67
Slider 29 87 81 83.7 29.29
Split-Finger 4 91 88 89.5 4.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties