MLB Baseball

#62
Nick Wittgren
ERA S K
2.83 3 48
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 216
Position: RPBorn: 5/29/1991 Birthplace: Torrance, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 17 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Saturday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Nick Wittgren fell to 4-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Monday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Nick Wittgren recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Wednesday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Saturday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Thursday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 2-0 on Tuesday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 26 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Thursday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 20 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Saturday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 17 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Nick Wittgren recorded his second save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Wednesday. Wittgren struck out three, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Nick Wittgren improved to 4-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-6 on Monday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Nick Wittgren walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Friday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-1 on Sunday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-4 on Thursday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-5 on Tuesday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Wednesday. Wittgren struck out three, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Nick Wittgren blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Monday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Saturday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-6 on Friday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 10-3 on Tuesday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Tuesday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Nick Wittgren walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 8-4 on Saturday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Friday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Nick Wittgren improved to 3-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-7 on Wednesday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 1 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Saturday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Nick Wittgren walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 14-9 on Wednesday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 29 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Nick Wittgren improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Tuesday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 26 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Sunday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Tuesday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 1.02 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 14-7 on Thursday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Sunday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Friday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Wednesday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Monday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Tuesday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Friday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Nick Wittgren improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Wednesday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Saturday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Nick Wittgren recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Wednesday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-8 on Sunday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-1 on Friday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Wednesday. Wittgren struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Mia 4 3 0 - 2 48 0 0 51.2 50 18 18 6 10 2 42 1.16 3.14
2017 Mia 3 1 0 - 0 38 0 0 42.1 46 22 22 5 13 1 43 1.39 4.68
2018 Mia 2 1 0 - 0 32 0 0 33.2 29 13 11 1 15 3 31 1.31 2.94
2019 Cle 4 1 3 - 5 43 0 0 47.2 38 16 15 7 10 1 48 1.01 2.83
Career 13 6 3 - 7 161 0 0 175.1 163 69 66 19 48 7 164 1.20 3.39

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mia 38 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 161 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 530 94 88 91.5 67.34
Slider 145 86 78 82.4 18.42
Changeup 112 88 82 84.1 14.23

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.