MLB Baseball

#71
Josh Hader
ERA S K
2.40 20 82
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 177
Position: RPBorn: 4/7/1994 Birthplace: Millersville, Maryland
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 19th Round by Orioles (2012)


Latest News
July 12 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Josh Hader blew his second save, allowing two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-7 on Friday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Josh Hader walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Friday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 2.09 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Josh Hader allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Monday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his 20th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Saturday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 0.61 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his 19th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Thursday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his 18th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Hader struck out four, ending the game with a 1.91 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his 17th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Sunday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 2.02 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Josh Hader walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Wednesday. Hader did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his 16th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Sunday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
June 8 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Saturday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Thursday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 1 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Josh Hader blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-10 on Saturday. Hader struck out five, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Josh Hader did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-5 on Thursday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
May 27 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-9 on Wednesday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Josh Hader improved to 1-3, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Sunday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Josh Hader fell to 0-3, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Saturday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Wednesday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Josh Hader walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Saturday. Hader did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Wednesday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Sunday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 3-1 on Friday. Hader struck out five, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his seventh save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Tuesday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 8-6 on Saturday. Hader struck out five, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Josh Hader fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Sunday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Josh Hader fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Friday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Josh Hader allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-7 on Monday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST12:10 AM CST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE1:10 AM CT-Josh Hader allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Friday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Sunday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Monday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Saturday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Hader struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mil 2 3 0 - 1 35 0 0 47.2 25 11 11 4 22 1 68 0.99 2.08
2018 Mil 6 1 12 - 17 55 0 0 81.1 36 23 22 9 30 0 143 0.81 2.43
2019 Mil 1 3 20 - 22 33 0 0 45.0 17 12 12 9 13 0 82 0.67 2.40
Career 9 7 32 - 40 123 0 0 174.0 78 46 45 22 65 1 293 0.82 2.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mil 35 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Mil 55 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2019 Mil 33 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 123 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .125 .125 .125

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 10.0 5 0 0 0 1 0 16 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 7.2 5 0 0 0 1 0 12 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 10.0 5 0 0 0 1 0 16 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil Total 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 606 99 90 91.1 89.12
Slider 71 86 80 82.8 10.44
Changeup 3 91 85 87.7 .44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.