MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Ryan Yarbrough
ERA W-L K
5.84 2-1 12
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/31/1991 Birthplace: Austin, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 4th Round by Mariners (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 4.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Monday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 TB 16 6 0 - 0 38 6 0 147.1 140 70 64 18 50 6 128 1.29 3.91
2019 TB 2 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 12.1 10 8 8 2 2 0 12 0.97 5.84
Career 18 7 0 - 0 42 6 0 159.2 150 78 72 20 52 6 140 1.27 4.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 38 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 42 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 83 91 86 88.3 46.89
Slider 28 81 73 75.3 15.82
Changeup 28 83 79 81 15.82
Cut Fastball 38 86 81 84.3 21.47

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties