MLB Baseball

#4
Blake Snell
ERA W-L K
3.24 4-2 63
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 12/4/1992 Birthplace: Seattle, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Rays (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 22 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 4-2, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Mets 5-2 on Tuesday. Snell struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Thursday. Snell struck out four, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 4-1, allowing five hits and two walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-1 on Friday. Snell struck out five, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 3-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Saturday. Snell struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 12-7 on Sunday. Snell struck out five, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Monday. Snell struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 2-0, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 6-3 on Tuesday. Snell struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 1-0, allowing four hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Wednesday. Snell struck out six, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Blake Snell walked two and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 1-0 on Friday. Snell struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed three runs on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Friday. Snell struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Sunday. Snell struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 TB 6 8 0 - 0 19 19 0 89.0 93 44 35 5 51 0 98 1.62 3.54
2017 TB 5 7 0 - 0 24 24 0 129.1 113 65 58 15 59 1 119 1.33 4.04
2018 TB 21 5 0 - 0 31 31 0 180.2 112 41 38 16 64 2 221 0.97 1.89
2019 TB 6 8 0 - 0 23 23 0 107.0 96 53 51 14 40 1 147 1.27 4.29
2020 TB 4 2 0 - 0 11 11 0 50.0 42 19 18 10 18 0 63 1.20 3.24
Career 42 30 0 - 0 108 108 0 556.0 456 222 200 60 232 4 648 1.24 3.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 TB 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2017 TB 24 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .167 .000
2018 TB 31 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .667 .000
Career 108 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .000 .333 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 TB Total 0 2 2 - 2 6 2 0 10.2 8 2 2 2 0 0 14 1.69
    LDS 0 1 1 - 1 3 1 0 5.1 4 1 1 1 0 0 7 1.69
Career 0 1 1 - 1 3 1 0 5.1 4 1 1 1 0 0 7 1.69


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 441 97 92 95.1 50.57
Curveball 127 83 77 80.2 14.56
Slider 131 91 85 87.5 15.02
Changeup 173 91 85 88 19.84

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.