MLB Baseball

#40
Reynaldo López
ERA W-L K
5.76 5-8 101
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-11 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 1/4/1994 Birthplace: San Pedro de Marcoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Nationals (2012)


Latest News
July 19 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez improved to 5-8, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2 on Friday. Lopez struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 14 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Sunday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 4-8, allowing seven runs - six earned - on nine hits in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-5 on Thursday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.34 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed three runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Lopez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 4-7, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Saturday. Lopez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.31 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez improved to 4-6, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Sunday. Lopez struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.21 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 3-6, allowing six runs on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed five runs on 12 hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 3-5, allowing eight runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-4 on Friday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.03 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Sunday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez improved to 3-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 7.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Monday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed three runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 2-4, allowing six runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Friday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 6.69 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez improved to 2-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Sunday. Lopez struck out 14, ending the game with a 6.03 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 1-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Lopez struck out eight, ending the game with a 7.46 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez improved to 1-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with an 8.84 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 0-2, allowing eight runs on 10 hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 12.15 ERA and 2.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed six runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-8 on Friday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 10.00 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Saturday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Was 5 3 0 - 0 11 6 0 44.0 47 27 24 4 22 2 42 1.57 4.91
2017 CWS 3 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 47.2 49 29 25 7 14 0 30 1.32 4.72
2018 CWS 7 10 0 - 0 32 32 0 188.2 165 88 82 25 75 1 151 1.27 3.91
2019 CWS 5 8 0 - 0 20 20 0 111.0 126 76 71 23 41 0 101 1.50 5.76
Career 20 24 0 - 0 71 66 0 391.1 387 220 202 59 152 3 324 1.38 4.65

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was 11 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .083 .083 .083
2018 CWS 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 CWS 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 71 15 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .067 .067 .067

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 3 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 3 4.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 3 4.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1136 99 87 95 57.26
Curveball 131 83 69 77.8 6.6
Slider 351 88 77 83.6 17.69
Changeup 366 88 80 83.9 18.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.