MLB Baseball

#51
Duane Underwood Jr.
ERA W-L K
9.00 0-0 5
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 7/20/1994 Birthplace: Raleigh, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 6 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 13-2 on Thursday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-7 on Wednesday. Underwood Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-7 on Monday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Duane Underwood Jr. allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Saturday. Underwood Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 2 1 1 1 3 0 3 1.25 2.25
2019 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 11.2 13 7 7 2 3 0 13 1.37 5.40
2020 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.0 7 6 6 2 3 0 5 1.67 9.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 17 1 0 21.2 22 14 14 5 9 0 21 1.43 5.82

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 ChC 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 17 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 60 96 92 93.8 57.14
Curveball 20 88 77 80.8 19.05
Changeup 25 89 84 86.5 23.81

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.