MLB Baseball

#24
Luke Weaver
ERA W-L K
2.94 4-3 69
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 170
Position: SPBorn: 8/21/1993 Birthplace: DeLand, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 21 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Luke Weaver did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Weaver struck out one, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 26 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Weaver (forearm tightness) came off the injured list Saturday.
Analysis: Weaver posted a solid 3.03 ERA and struck out 68 in 62 1/3 innnings before landing on the IL in late May.
May 21 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 3-3, allowing two runs on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Monday. Weaver struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Tuesday. Weaver struck out five, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Thursday. Weaver struck out six, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 3-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-2 on Saturday. Weaver struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Weaver struck out five, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 2-1, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Weaver struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 1-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Thursday. Weaver struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Friday. Weaver struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Sunday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 StL 1 4 0 - 0 9 8 0 36.1 46 29 23 7 12 0 45 1.60 5.70
2017 StL 7 2 0 - 0 13 10 0 60.1 59 27 26 7 17 1 72 1.26 3.88
2018 StL 7 11 0 - 0 30 25 0 136.1 150 83 75 19 54 2 121 1.50 4.95
2019 Ari 4 3 0 - 0 12 12 0 64.1 55 22 21 6 14 1 69 1.07 2.94
Career 19 20 0 - 0 64 55 0 297.1 310 161 145 39 97 4 307 1.37 4.39

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 9 13 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .385 .385 .385
2017 StL 15 19 2 3 0 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .158 .200 .158
2018 StL 34 38 4 6 0 0 0 2 1 14 0 0 .158 .179 .158
2019 Ari 13 19 2 2 0 0 1 4 0 11 0 0 .105 .100 .263
Career 71 89 9 16 0 0 1 7 2 38 0 0 .180 .196 .213


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 549 99 89 93.9 52.14
Curveball 97 85 75 81.4 9.21
Changeup 260 87 80 84.5 24.69
Cut Fastball 147 91 83 87.5 13.96

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.