MLB Baseball

#25
Gleyber Torres
AVG HR RBI
.243 3 16
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: SSBorn: 12/13/1996 Birthplace: Caracas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Miami Marlins 5-0. He's now batting .243 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 25 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Miami Marlins 4-3. Torres added a stolen base. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 24 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .248 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 14-1. He's now batting .254 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 22 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 12-1. Torres scored once. He's now batting .262 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 21 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 2 Monday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-5. Torres scored twice. He's now batting .248 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 20 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-2. He's now batting .252 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 19 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 5 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 6-5. Torres scored once. He's now batting .257 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 17 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 10-7. He's now batting .259 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 16 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Torres (quad) is back in the starting lineup Thursday against the Blue Jays after missing two games.
Analysis: Yankees manager Aaron Boone said Torres has tightness and described the injury as ''minor'' but sat him again as a precaution. Boone said Torres would be available to hit or play the field and expects him to start Thursday.
Sep. 13 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 1 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He's now batting .262 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 12 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He's now batting .255 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 11 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 2 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-1. Torres scored once. He's now batting .253 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 11 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 2 with a double Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-0. Torres scored once. He's now batting .240 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 9 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. He's now batting .234 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 8 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .225 with one home run this season.
Sep. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-7. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
Sep. 6 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He's now batting .232 with one home run this season.
Sep. 5 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-1. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Torres (left hamstring, left quad) will rejoin the lineup Saturday in Baltimore.
Analysis: When Torres got injured on Aug. 20, he was expected to be sidelined anywhere from three to six weeks. He's batting .231 with a homer and six RBIs in 24 games.
Aug. 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .237 with one home run this season.
Aug. 18 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
Aug. 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 2 Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He's now batting .246 with one home run this season.
Aug. 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 2 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 4-2. Torres scored once. He's now batting .254 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 2 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 11-5. Torres scored once. He's now batting .234 with one home run this season.
Aug. 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 4 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 10-3. Torres scored twice. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Atlanta Braves 6-3. He's now batting .161 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Atlanta Braves 9-6. Torres scored once. He's now batting .151 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. Torres scored once. He's now batting .157 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He's now batting .146 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. Torres scored once. He's now batting .133 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .119 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .132 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He's now batting .147 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-7. He's now batting .161 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
July 31 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 2 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
July 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Torres is back in New York's lineup Friday after leaving Thursday's game after being hit by a pitch on his a right elbow.
Analysis: Torres originally stayed in Thursday's game before exiting in the fourth inning. He went 3 for 4 with a homer last Sunday against the Nationals, but is 0 for 11 in his other four games played.
July 29 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-3. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
July 26 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
July 25 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Washington Nationals 9-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Gleyber Torres went 0 for 2 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Washington Nationals 4-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY 123 431 54 117 16 1 24 77 42 122 6 2 .271 .340 .480
2019 NYY 144 546 96 152 26 0 38 90 48 129 5 2 .278 .337 .535
2020 NYY 42 136 17 33 8 0 3 16 22 28 1 0 .243 .356 .368
Career 309 1113 167 302 50 1 65 183 112 279 12 4 .271 .340 .493

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY Total 10 32 2 8 0 0 0 0 4 6 0 0 .250 .333 .250
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 13 1 4 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .308 .400 .308
2019 NYY Total 18 74 16 24 10 0 6 20 6 12 4 0 .324 .375 .703
    LDS 3 12 5 5 3 0 1 4 1 2 2 0 .417 .462 .917
    LCS 6 25 3 7 2 0 2 6 2 4 0 0 .280 .333 .600
Career 14 53 9 16 5 0 3 10 5 9 2 0 .302 .362 .566


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.