MLB Baseball

#30
Anthony Alford
AVG HR RBI
.179 1 1
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: LFBorn: 7/20/1994 Birthplace: Columbia, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
Sep. 28 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1. Alford added a stolen base. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
Sep. 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-4. Alford scored once. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
Sep. 24 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Baltimore Orioles 11-10. Alford scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .238 with one home run this season.
Sep. 22 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 8-3. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 20 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 18 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Baltimore Orioles 11-10. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 14 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 13-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 12 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 8 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 6 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 1 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 3 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Anthony Alford went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Tor 4 8 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .125 .125 .250
2018 Tor 13 19 3 2 0 0 0 1 2 9 1 0 .105 .190 .105
2019 Tor 16 28 3 5 0 0 1 1 1 11 2 0 .179 .233 .286
Career 33 55 6 8 1 0 1 2 3 23 3 0 .145 .203 .218


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.