MLB Baseball

#16
Aledmys Díaz
AVG HR RBI
.284 6 25
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: SSBorn: 8/1/1990 Birthplace: Santa Clara, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
July 22 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 11-1. Diaz scored twice. He's now batting .284 with six home runs this season.
May 26 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Diaz (strained left hamstring) came off the injured list Monday and is in the lineup against the A's after going 1 for 13 with five strikeouts in four rehab games.
Analysis: Diaz hit .395 with three homers, 11 RBIs and 10 runs scored over a 12-game stretch before landing on the injured list May 27.
May 25 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 2 for 5 with two doubles Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Boston Red Sox 4-3. Diaz scored twice. He's now batting .278 with five home runs this season.
May 24 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Boston Red Sox 4-3. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .272 with five home runs this season.
May 23 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He's now batting .270 with five home runs this season.
May 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Chicago White Sox 9-4. He's now batting .279 with five home runs this season.
May 21 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .277 with five home runs this season.
May 20 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Diaz (hamstring) sat out a second straight game Monday but is expected to return to the Astros' lineup for Tuesday's game against the White Sox.
Analysis: Diaz has been serving as Houston's regular second baseman with Jose Altuve sidelined and had been wielding a very hot bat, having gone 8 of 19 with three homers and 10 RBIs over his last six games.
May 17 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 1 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Boston Red Sox 3-1. He's now batting .266 with five home runs this season.
May 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 5-1. Diaz scored twice. He's now batting .256 with five home runs this season.
May 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Detroit Tigers 11-4. He's now batting .263 with five home runs this season.
May 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Detroit Tigers 8-1. He's now batting .247 with four home runs this season.
May 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 15-5. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .232 with three home runs this season.
May 11 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 11-4. He's now batting .219 with three home runs this season.
May 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 3-0. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
May 8 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Kansas City Royals 9-0. He's now batting .228 with two home runs this season.
May 7 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-2. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
May 5 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 10-4. He's now batting .216 with two home runs this season.
May 4 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 14-2. He's now batting .229 with two home runs this season.
May 2 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-2. He's now batting .234 with two home runs this season.
May 1 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .209 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Minnesota Twins 11-0. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He's now batting .229 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Minnesota Twins 7-1. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 11-10. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 9-1. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 8-6. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 1 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 9-8. Diaz scored twice. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Aledmys Diaz went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 111 404 71 121 28 3 17 65 41 60 4 4 .300 .369 .510
2017 StL 79 286 31 74 17 0 7 20 13 42 4 1 .259 .290 .392
2018 Tor 130 422 55 111 26 0 18 55 23 62 3 4 .263 .303 .453
2019 Hou 33 102 19 29 5 1 6 25 7 13 0 0 .284 .325 .529
Career 353 1214 176 335 76 4 48 165 84 177 11 9 .276 .325 .464


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.